Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car, you'll get better sleep.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Room smelled musty, bed was terrible, I could feel every spring in the bed. I asked for a bill the next morning and the staff refused because I booked through Expedia. They said I could only get it directly through Expedia. Why am I treated like crap for using a website to book a room? I will NEVER book another Quality in, and I travel over 100 nights a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Please accept my apologies for your experience with us. Our property was renovated in 2012 and we also have new mattresses in most of our rooms replaced this year. The ones which were not replaced were just 2 years old so they were in good condition. If you had brought to our attention that the room was not to your satisfaction we could have easily moved you to another room. In addition, we could also look into your complaint about the mattress. As you booked and paid through Expedia, we are not able to print you a bill as your payment was made to Expedia. Thus, you will need to get your bill from Expedia while Expedia will get a bill from us for your stay. This the contractual arrangement that all hotels have with Expedia which I encourage you to call them for clarification. Again, please accept my apologies for your experience, and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Aimee GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Please accept my apologies for your experience with us. Our motel was renovated in 2012 and most of the mattresses were replaced this year. If you had brought to our attention that your room were not to your satisfaction we could have easily moved you to another room. As you paid directly to Expedia for your reservation, you will need to contact them for your bill. This is the contractual arrangements which all hotels have with Expedia which I would encourage you to call them for clarification. Again I am sorry for your experience with us and I thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Aimee GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Philly

Mediocre

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
God hotel. No real complaints. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely, Aimee GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom NM

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. Pleasant and courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for giving us your 5-Star review. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Aimee GM
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamifrom Seattle

Hansen Family Reunion

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much quality to choose from in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom tx

nice

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: clean and nice
Cons: The breakfast could be a little more complete
Location: not much to do in the town. There is the painted desert and the petrified forest nearby
We were only in the hotel for a few hours but the experience was very nice. The staff stayed up to wait on us for we were running late getting into the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I am glad that our staff took care of you very well and that you had a great stay with us. Sincerely, Aimee Yazzie GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shellyfrom Colorado

pool broken

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only bad thing about this hotel was the pool was broken, good breakfast and comfy beds for one night on the way to California.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly, Thank you very much for your review and I am glad that you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed our breakfast and beds. Our pool is a seasonal outdoor pool and as it is not heated we do not open the pool until late June. I believe you saw us getting the pool ready for it's opening and at this time it is now fully open for the enjoyment of our guests. Sincerely, Aimee Yazzie GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom UK

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought that the hotel offered good value for what we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you found our hotel to be of great value for the price paid as we offer a full hot breakfast and wireless internet service. Sincerely, Aimee Yazzie GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sheilafrom Washington

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast. Close to restaurants. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast with us as well as our friendly service. We also have a Denny's Restaurant within walking distance from the motel and also a great Italian Restaurant nearby. We look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely, Aimee Yazzie GM