Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The air conditioner could have been working better

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Seemed clean
Cons: Air conditioner and the price. More like an $89.00 a night place
Location: Was only there for a wedding
Got to the hotel about 2:45p.m. Checked in and went to room. The room seamed old but o.k.(other then the air conditioner). We went to the wedding we were in town for but I was very surprised to find some of the work crew in the parking lot late at night when we got back. Kind'a scary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3rd world cleaning standards

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing.
Cons: CLEANING STAFF, FRONT DESK STAFF.
Surly staff, stained and discolored linens, a general unpleasant funk throughout. Burnt coffee and as a bonus, we heard another patron complain to the front desk about wanting to be compensated for laying in "someone else's urine"(how? What compensation can be had for that?!?), while a member of the cleaning staff mean mugged us as we made our way through the foyer. I don't even want to know what that was about because I still have one more night in this cesspool. "Value"? Absolutely not.. As uncomfortable a stay as you can get. PS. there was apparently a stampede of wild animals on the floor above us, as the relentless thunderous noise kept us awake throughout the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stay away and stay somewhere else. We've never left a bad review until this one. This hotel is in serious need of renovation. The hallways has an odor, the carpets looked worse than dirty. Our room air conditioner went out twice during our two day stay. Room service did not exchange our dirty towels (left on the floor) out. The towels we did retrieve ourselves, looked like they had been washed in a mud puddle. The folks behind the desk were as helpful as they could be given the tools available to them. Unfortunately this isn't the place you want to spend the night or your money at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much......

Posted May 26, 2014
Rooms smelled and the hotel is in need of some TLC.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Detroit

Avoid this.

Posted May 12, 2014
This is not a nice hotel. For the $100 per night we stayed here, it was not worth it. The Double Tree that's a block away is a lot better. The beds were uncomfortable. The floors dirty. The hallways dark. The air musty. The staff seemed frustrated working there. Everything worked to a degree but not what I'd consider average. It was barely tolerable. They should be charging no more than $50 a night and even then that may be asking to much. Stick to the better chains. Avoid this one.
2 out of 5
by Carol from Minnesota

Recently changed hands.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The owners were working very hard to clean things up and accommodate customers. I don't fault them. I'm sure they will improve it.
Cons: Smells unpleasant in the elevator and the room (smelled like smoke).
Location: Tulip time. Nice people. Good Chinese buffet across the street. A good bar and grill about a block away. Interesting downtown stores.
Apr 27, called the hotel to change reservation dates. Woman told me it was changed. Upon arrival, May 3, it was not. Clerk found a room for us anyway. New owners as of 5/1. The previous owner left them in a mess. Now to call Expedia and try to get one night taken off credit card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No services for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2014
No coffee maker, no breakfast, no radio alarm clock. Towels were old and small. Tiny package of shampoo. Soap was unusable because it smelled like the stuff I use on my horses. Staff was nice and understanding, but it just doesn't cost that much to put out a toaster and some coffee in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Michigan

Good Value for the Price

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Easy access and nice county surroundings. We also appreciated the choice of restaurants for breakfast.
Cons: Of course it would be nice to have a donut in the morning with the coffee but that would be asking a little much for the hotel price I think.
Location: We had our own events to attend which had to do with our grandchildren in the area.
We had NO complaints.. The outside approach was fine--not messy. The room heated up quickly and there was even a flat screen TV .. We really were quite surprised and will definitely stay there again when we visit our family. Out biggest worry was about the beds but they were comfortable. We can't see why anyone would complain about the motel. .
2 out of 5
by sparky from detroit

Overpriced and nasty

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Ice machine
Cons: Too much to mention
Location: Near 31
We should have stayed at a motel 6, at least I know what to expect. $100 a night for a dirty room, burns in the carpet and holes in the drapes. Shoddy repair work everywhere, beware of location too, several miles From Holland not blocks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 2, 2013
While this hotel is not the Ritz, we felt it was a great value. We stayed with our 5 month old and had no problems. We would stay there again.