Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff is very warm, friendly, and accommodating. Very eager to please. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My brother-in-laws family stayed there as well. He got a Military discount, but when I asked about my husband's military discount, they said it had to be stated at the time the reservation was made & they couldn't refund any money. We were there for my Neice's wedding, & they were in the midst of remodeling, but overall the hallways were filthy & it definitely needed updated. Very high price for the accomodations provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Disappointing

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. Very antiquated
Location: Saugatuck was interesting and restful.
Room depressing, sheets kept coming off bed, TV limited and remote needed new batteries, do they EVER check those things? Vending machines out of water, breakfast ugh! Won't stay there again. To expensive for what we had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Could not believe that Best Western associates its name with this hotel. Very poor condition and the rates were ridiculous for a hotel in such poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: clean, close to shops
Cons: update hall and stairs carpet
Location: lots to do around the town
Nice hotel but no elevator, had to do stairs and carry luggage. If had known who have requested 1st floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place conveniently located

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Found the place to be clean, the staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok, about what expected when free. I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom libertyville il

Dirty, needs updating

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Called to cancel 2 days before reservation. But was told we couldn't cancel b/c we were under the required 48 hr mark (46.5 hrs). First impression was not good as the lobby seemed dirty. Staff was friendly, however. Carpet was dingy throughout the hotel including the rooms where we didn't want to take off our shoes. Rooms were dark and uninviting. And, this was the most expensive hotel out of the 5 we stayed at during our vacation. Needs a makeover. But, still wouldn't stay here again we felt we were taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: no complaints
Location: close to Saugatuck and Douglas
clean, comfortable, continental breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Aug 1, 2014
It was a nice hotel for what we needed. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel, near town, very clean, and fairly large rooms.