Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Holland

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: Downtown Holland has lots of great restaurants and shops. Also, the drive to Saugutuck is easy and def do the dune buggy tour there.
Very comfortable beds, TV is easy to work, coffee is great, happy hour at the bar is great at the end of a day exploring Southwestern Michigan, the restaurant is delicious and quite affordable, and you can't find a better combination of price and location. Really happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was a great hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The design of the room is unique. It is also located conveniently close to downtown Holland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy Beds, But poor service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife loved the sheets, so much so that she bought some after our stay. The room has some great features. Comfy bed and sheets. The TV and TV options are the best I have ever seen in a hotel. The biggest complaint I would have is the front desk lady that worked the evening hours. She needs to watch some episodes of Hotel Impossible. Very dismissive and not welcoming. I can't throw the whole hotel under the bus for 1 employee, but they really should consider having that lady work elsewhere, not being the first thing customers have to deal with when coming in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris Corrao from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay. I especially liked to contemporary decor, both in the lobby and within the rooms. The location is great for Holland-right downtown with walk-able access to several quality restaurants. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Smeg from Sterling Heights. MI

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul C from Michigan

Great location and even better hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best you could have in any area! Clean, great staff and vibe. Rooftop restaurant and bar really hip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from detroit mi

CityFlats Holland MI

Posted May 27, 2014
It was very mediocre. The room was uncomfortably hot & not easy to adjust. Weird shower head, bed was too soft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is fantastic.

Posted May 7, 2014
The room tried too hard to be modern and is extremely non-functional or comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Dearborn Mi

Holland Michigan's City Flats Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Very nice modern feel to it - the showers, even the toilets are nice and green to boot.
Cons: Breakfast on the weekend would have been nice, but I survived . . . they had complimentary muffins at the front counter.
Location: There is much to do in Holland - some great food, shopping, and shoreline. Wait, if I say all these nice things it may get crowded . . .
I almost wish I had nothing to do when I go to Holland - I would just stay in my room. The bed is THE most comfortable I've ever slept in and even the chair (Hayworth - I had to look) at the desk was sensational. I was only there for one night, but I'll be back.