Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to downtown area.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Rooms are very modern (ours had no carpet). Bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel is quiet (no slamming doors).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis ,IN

Sleek, Contemporary, Unique, Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: I loved the spacious, well-appointed room.
Cons: It would be nice if staff were welcoming and friendly. Hospitality adds a lot to a hotel stay. Have to wheel luggage to room - no bellmen.
Location: Quiet location near shops and restaurants.
Only one caveat re: alcohol but mostly very positive feedback.Spacious, well-appointed room, trending urban cool. The flat screen t.v. volume can be piped into the bathroom - huge shower with precise temperature control and toilet in room with door for privacy. Nice amenities by sink. Interesting use of variety of texture on walls, floor, ceiling, window treatments. Desk and another table to spread our things out - making everything easy to organize and find. Track lighting on high ceilings, adding depth and more sense of space. I loved the room. I could go to Holland and read in the room all day! My hub and I (60s) happened to stay on a Sunday night and returned to the hotel after dinner for a nightcap. I really wanted a cold beer - none to be had after 9 p.m. on Sun. Nearby bars had closed at 10 p.m. Sun. Don't know if it's a local ordinance or the hotel, but have your own if you want a not-real-late-night drink on Sunday evening. I like hotels that have a fridge in the lobby to buy soda, beer, etc. if the bar is closed. Staff not particularly friendly or welcoming; it's apparent it's a job and not a vocation. Despite the lack of hospitality, I loved the hotel and room. It was cooler than a great boutique hotel chain where I've stayed in Seattle, San Francisco, and Miami South Beach. Can hear noise from rude and noisy (talking loudly beyond conversational) guests in the hall, but that happens everywhere due to inconsiderate people. the location of the hotel is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and Comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I stayed two nights here with my boyfriend and got a wonderful deal! The room itself was very large and open, but still a comfortable environment. My only qualm was the lack of an in-room refrigerator. All in all, we were very happy with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Modern, comfortable, and great downtown location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We love staying at City Flats. The rooms are spacious and modern. The bed sheets are amazing and the rain shower head a real treat. Staff is friendly. Resturant is fantastic. It's easy to walk around downtown Holland right from the hotel. We have stayed at City Flats many times since they opened. We do not recommend the 4th floor rooms on the east side of the building. Lots of noise from the resturant above. We recently stayed in 408, and it has been our least favorite this far. Room is showing wear and age, and the morning resturant noise was a disappointment. Overall though, we love City Flats and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Hotel, Poor Breakfast

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Style and quality of rooms. Modernistic flair.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast not very good. No orange juice, for example. (Just orange soda.) And food options limited.
Location: Quaint, old-style shopping area with lots of boutiques within easy walking distance.
Very distinctive, modern-looking hotel, with unique style to rooms. Price and location are excellent. No restaurant, but easy walking distance to several fine eateries in renewed shopping district in Holland. Parking easy and ample. Lots of road construction underway and desk clerk wound up directing us into a closed roadway on our departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lois from Ann Arbor

Loved it!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
What a great location! Right near everything downtown. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go and there is a wonderful restaurant on the top floor. The rooms were fine and the bedding was wonderful; bamboo sheets and blankets, a wonderful mattress and pillows and the whole building is LEED certified! A really nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Portage

Best hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was the cleanest and most comfortable hotel we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Excellent hotel stay. Extremely comfortable bed with high quality linens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, green and noise.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
CityFlats is a nice hotel. Biggest complaint is the lack of noise absorption. It is understandable, especially in their aim of being as green as possible, but we could clearly hear walking/talking in floor above ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad from Jenison

Great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
By far favorite hotel