Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Modern, comfortable, and great downtown location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We love staying at City Flats. The rooms are spacious and modern. The bed sheets are amazing and the rain shower head a real treat. Staff is friendly. Resturant is fantastic. It's easy to walk around downtown Holland right from the hotel. We have stayed at City Flats many times since they opened. We do not recommend the 4th floor rooms on the east side of the building. Lots of noise from the resturant above. We recently stayed in 408, and it has been our least favorite this far. Room is showing wear and age, and the morning resturant noise was a disappointment. Overall though, we love City Flats and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Hotel, Poor Breakfast

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Style and quality of rooms. Modernistic flair.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast not very good. No orange juice, for example. (Just orange soda.) And food options limited.
Location: Quaint, old-style shopping area with lots of boutiques within easy walking distance.
Very distinctive, modern-looking hotel, with unique style to rooms. Price and location are excellent. No restaurant, but easy walking distance to several fine eateries in renewed shopping district in Holland. Parking easy and ample. Lots of road construction underway and desk clerk wound up directing us into a closed roadway on our departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Excellent hotel stay. Extremely comfortable bed with high quality linens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, green and noise.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
CityFlats is a nice hotel. Biggest complaint is the lack of noise absorption. It is understandable, especially in their aim of being as green as possible, but we could clearly hear walking/talking in floor above ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad from Jenison

Great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
By far favorite hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very clean. Would definitely come back!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Super comfortable bed. Room service was very quick. Overall great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Great New Years Eve get away.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The decor was a pleasure. Bed was great to sleep in, so comfortable
Cons: Noise between rooms. I suppose I could have called the front desk to have them come up to ask the party to keep it down, but it was new years.
Location: Had dinner int the hotel which was excellent and had breakfast downstairs as well. Didn't need to get out.
Except for the never ending new years party next door, the stay was wonderful. Next year I'll book earlier to get a room farther from the elevator and the party room hopefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Energy efficient without compromising quality.
Cons: Offer a microwave and mini-fridge as an option.
Location: Three minute walk to downtown Holland, MI.
Sleeping accommodations were luxurious. Dine in options were first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Indiana

high comfort. low stress.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very very clean. Interesting and pleasant modern design. Very comfortable mattress The lobby bar and seating area were comfortable. A very nice place to hang out and enjoy happy hour food and drinks. Complimentary coffee in the lobby was excellent, but was cold both mornings. Had to nuke it.