Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Hope College

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient, close to Holland and the highway.
My daughter attends Hope College which is very convenient to both the college and the highway. It was my 3rd time staying at this hotel and for the price its not a bad place. Shower heads are awesome! Beds are clean and neat. Breakfast, nothing to write home about but its good in a pinch. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great emergency solution.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
A convenient spot, needs new paint, chairs, some plumbing, and curtains. Stale pastry but yummy hot waffles and biscuits. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was kind enough to allow me to check in nearly 2 hours early, which was very much appreciated after the long trip. All of the staff I encountered were friendly and courteous. The room was very clean and neat. The only negative issue was that the room door was not very soundproof and I could hear very clearly anytime someone walked past my room. Very minor. Like the other reviews said, the parking lot was not especially well lit, but I did not find this troubling as the surrounding area seemed safe. Lots of food and shopping options near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good place to stay at a reasonable cost.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: We couldn't seem to control the room lamp via the switch to the entry. Same goes for the lamps near the beds. These lights should be on a wall switch.
Location: We just needed a place to stay overnight on a long road trip. We didn't visit the local Holland sights. (we did years ago)
I picked this hotel because it was convenient to the main highway that we were traveling on. The desk manager gave a good recommendation for a place to eat nearby. We didn't want to drive very far because we were already tired from traveling. Room was "good", nothing to really complain about. For the amount charged, it was reasonably nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi.

Continental breakfast was sparingly 21/2 out of 5

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Holland Mi. nice area
Lied about only 2 rooms left , 5 cars in parking lot. Should of got senior discount
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Windsor, Ontario

Above average stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet decent place to stay, breakfast kind of lame, but most hotels appear to be going that direction. Only had double bed rooms, but we showed up late and that's all they had left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karenfrom Imlay City

great place to rest

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean, the staff helpful, the breakfast plentiful...great accommodations for busy people! One area to improve upon is the lighting at the road into the parking area. It was difficult to see the driveway at night. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Holland Michigan Getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Beds seemed clean and they were comfortable. Bath and shower seemed clean and water was hot.
Cons: Most everything (see about note)
Location: Beach, museums, Dutch village, bicycling, awesome downtown with good restaurants and shopping, etc., etc.
This hotel is sorely in need of updating, etc. The walls have been partially painted where some repair work has been done. Ceiling is partially painted. Walls were dirty. I found Scotch tape on the wall (why on earth that was there is a mystery to me). Light doesn't come on as you step into your room where the entrance light is overhead...well, it faintly comes on and after several minutes it lights up completely so if you want to see anything before it totally come on in that entrance area, you have to turn on the bathroom light and hope that enough light shines out from the bathroom to see. Hair dryer only worked in one of the outlets. The carpet around the edge of the room hasn't been swept in a LONG time. It is dusty and dirty. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The room was very nice and comfortable. Plus is was very clean. The only thing I would change is having a coffee pot in the room for those of us who like their coffee first thing upon waking.