Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi.

Continental breakfast was sparingly 21/2 out of 5

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Holland Mi. nice area
Lied about only 2 rooms left , 5 cars in parking lot. Should of got senior discount
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Holland Michigan Getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Beds seemed clean and they were comfortable. Bath and shower seemed clean and water was hot.
Cons: Most everything (see about note)
Location: Beach, museums, Dutch village, bicycling, awesome downtown with good restaurants and shopping, etc., etc.
This hotel is sorely in need of updating, etc. The walls have been partially painted where some repair work has been done. Ceiling is partially painted. Walls were dirty. I found Scotch tape on the wall (why on earth that was there is a mystery to me). Light doesn't come on as you step into your room where the entrance light is overhead...well, it faintly comes on and after several minutes it lights up completely so if you want to see anything before it totally come on in that entrance area, you have to turn on the bathroom light and hope that enough light shines out from the bathroom to see. Hair dryer only worked in one of the outlets. The carpet around the edge of the room hasn't been swept in a LONG time. It is dusty and dirty. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The room was very nice and comfortable. Plus is was very clean. The only thing I would change is having a coffee pot in the room for those of us who like their coffee first thing upon waking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, functional

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Clearly older, but if you are just looking for an inexpensive place to sleep, it's great. Clean, with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Clean comfortable hotel just off a main route.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet with nice staff.
Location: Good location for beaches and shopping in Douglas, Saugatuck and downtown Holland. And some serious art galleries in all 3 cities.
Even though located very near a large intersection with lots of traffic, room was really quiet. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Lots of sparkling white soft towels in the bathroom. The staffers were all pleasant and helpful. This is an older hotel but has been well maintained. Pool area looked very clean and well maintained. In-room air conditioning unit worked really well and was a lot quieter than most hotels I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Holland is great, lots to see and great town

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Staff was very nice, breakfast was horrible, started at 6am, got there at 645 and the food tasted like cardboard already. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Vacation Weekend

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful
Cons: To old
Location: we were going to Saugatuck
Booked this hotel through Expedia and we were not happy. Older facility, location ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not new and fancy but clean and efficient.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff, decent breakfast, cleanliness
As others have stated, this motel is older but clean, and staff is friendly and efficient. My friend and I made a one-night stop here on our way to visit Saugatuck. Property is located right off of main highway. Breakfast included hot egg rounds, biscuits, sausage gravy, along with the usual bread/pastry items and fruit. It helped us avoid paying the higher prices of staying right in Saugatuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen

Nice price, very clean

Posted Jun 13, 2014
This is a no frills place, but for $85 a night it's what we were looking for. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but really very clean. It looked as if the bathrooms had been updated recently too. The breakfast was good, the pool area was well maintained. The staff was incredibly nice! No complaints from my group.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan K.from Chicago

Just ok...

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
An older building, could use some renovation and softer towels and mattresses. A/C in room was noisy. It is located a couple of miles south of the town center area. Difficulty checking in as the desk manager couldn't find reservation.