Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Simple, nothing extra ordinary
Location: Big shopping mall across the street, but most shop fronts were vacant.
The toilet flush was not working at first and got fixed right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The room was very attractive, clean and perfect to our needs.
Location: Convenient to Windmill Island Gardens, Veldheer's Tulip Gardens andWooden Shoe Factory and within walking distance of Neilis' Old Dutch Village.
We also liked that it was centrally located to the attractions we visited and easily accessed from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here and it was in a really good location, the room was really great and the bed was super comfy :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice staff and room was kept clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Good location for day trips up and down the coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thankl you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Fireworks and kids running the halls at all hours

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the breakfast was nice.
Cons: The staff needs to be more proactive about noise and disruption. Numerous clients complained about noise and they acted like they had no control
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. Unfortunately, there was a baseball team and a soccer team staying at the same time. While this would usually not pose a problem for me, I did not appreciate kids running up and down the halls screaming and slamming doors until one in the morning. And I certainly did not appreciate two drunk men shooting off fireworks at four in the morning on Saturday night, in the parking lot, over people's cars. Numerous residents called downstairs to complain, including myself, and when the guys ignored the clerk's plea to stop, we went outside ourselves to reason with them, only to have them curse us out and continue shooting off fireworks. We ended up calling the police to resolve the issue, even though the clerk asked us not to- unfortunately she was unable to resolve anything on her own. It was not a restful weekend at all. When we mentioned these concerns to the clerk when we checked out, she said the men were celebrating their team winning a tournament, as if she were defending them. The hotel and staff were overall nice and clean, but I cannot get past these issues. The staff should have taken better ownership of the issues, as I know for certain, they were made aware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for you recent reveiw of the Country Inn. We are truly sorry for your recent excperience and want to assure you that it is not normal for our hotel. We do hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future to show you what we really have to offer as a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clio, MI

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Great breakfast.
Cons: Larger pillows on the King Size bed.
WE were in town for a Baseball tournament. The hotel was very clean along with our room. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were a little small for the king size bed. Other than that we loved it, the breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are excited that you were pleased with the hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TKCH from Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: -D├ęcor - Continental Breakfast - Location - Friendly Staff
We stayed in Holland for one night, and overall, our experience at the Country Inn was very nice. The hotel is very pretty as it has been recently renovated, and the continental breakfast has a very good selection. The staff was very friendly. There is no elevator, and so with two little ones we should have requested a first floor room. Also, it would be nice if there were pack n' play sheets and small blankets available for when the little ones come for a stay. We'd gladly stay again. Good hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room was real clean & comfortable.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, close to outlet shops & downtown, & free breakfast
Visited downtown Holland & Saugatuck from here. Worked out well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 5 star review. We are glad that the location of the hotel worked out well for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Good experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Hotel seems new. Was a very comfortable hotel in a part of the city that was convenient for us. The breakfast was excellent and the variety of choices was great. This hotel was a real bargain given that the breakfast at a restaurant would be in the 30.00 range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent reveiw of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait for your next visit here with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bekah from indianapolis

Great Hotel, I would give it another try

Posted May 19, 2014
When we went the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the rooms were nice! The pool was broken and there were very loud children that woke us up. But, the likelihood of that happening to you is slim to none. I say give it a try! They have free cookies!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed the free cookies and we hope to see you again in the near future.