Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shelby twp., mi

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This particular hotel is in a nice location to Holland and has everything you need within minutes of hotel. Breakfast food was okay, but was understaffed for the week-end we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know about the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strange location, nice stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Needed a room fro one night. Location was a little difficult to find, but the hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote;

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable, clean, quiet, safe
Generally good hotel. The tub faucet leaked, reported but was not fixed by the time we left (2 days) they had to order parts to fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We apologize that the issue you had during your recent stay wasn't resolved during your time with us but rest assured that it did get taken care of by our maintenance staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Timfrom Huntington IN

Hard to access

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit dissapointed for a Country Inn. Perhaps more dated than most. Very difficult / frustrating to find. Signage to hotel very poor - and difficult to access. Started on that bad foot. B'fast was good. No hot tub like most Country Inns. I would not go back (for the cost).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are truly disappointed that your stay wasn't all that we would have liked it to be and we do hope that in the future you will give us a second chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Il

Near Hope College

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very pleasant ! Nice staff. Good breakfast. Comfy bed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Country Inn. We look forward to your next visit with us .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 star review of the Country Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Michigan

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice with the exception of the fact that there was no elevator. Being on the second floor and arriving late in the evening with the parking lot full and having to unload up the stairs several times. Be sure to request a first floor if that is a problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not for old people

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was nice but if you cannot navigate stairs with your suitcases, do not stay here. They do not have an elevator. That is unbelievable in this day. Apparently, they really don't care either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Not clean overall.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The building looks old and unkept even before entering. Halls in bad need of a vacuum. Bathroom was not cleaned well and we didn't dare to use the dirty shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about the issues that you found with the hotel during your last stay! We will absolutely forward these details to the hotel's management so it may be reviewed with housekeeping right away. We thank you for your help in making sure our hotels are mindful of the Carlson standards! We hope to invite you back the next time you are on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by L and Lfrom Michigan

Close to sights

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed out stay. We did have to advise the front desk that we saw ants in the room. Also, the rooms air conditioning seemed to be more of a fan. The room was humid all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. Thank for your brining the issues to our attention so that we may resolve them for the next guest. We hope to see you again in the future.