Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shelby twp., mi

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This particular hotel is in a nice location to Holland and has everything you need within minutes of hotel. Breakfast food was okay, but was understaffed for the week-end we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know about the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strange location, nice stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Needed a room fro one night. Location was a little difficult to find, but the hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote;

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable, clean, quiet, safe
Generally good hotel. The tub faucet leaked, reported but was not fixed by the time we left (2 days) they had to order parts to fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We apologize that the issue you had during your recent stay wasn't resolved during your time with us but rest assured that it did get taken care of by our maintenance staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Il

Near Hope College

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very pleasant ! Nice staff. Good breakfast. Comfy bed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Country Inn. We look forward to your next visit with us .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Not clean overall.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The building looks old and unkept even before entering. Halls in bad need of a vacuum. Bathroom was not cleaned well and we didn't dare to use the dirty shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about the issues that you found with the hotel during your last stay! We will absolutely forward these details to the hotel's management so it may be reviewed with housekeeping right away. We thank you for your help in making sure our hotels are mindful of the Carlson standards! We hope to invite you back the next time you are on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ashleyfrom Northville

Wonderful

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very nice close to shopping and lake Michigan. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Country Inn! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Hard to find. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you had a great experience at the Country Inn and we look forward to your next visit with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas Aeyfrom Collinsville, MO

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is apparent that this hotel is being upgraded. Many new improvements are happening for the good. However, the service staff was the worst I have ever experienced. Walked to register and the desk person was sitting in a chair in the lobby with earphones on listening to music. Then, slouched in a chair, she pulls out headphones and says can I help you. Apparently I was bothering her. Then the staff and construction people hung out at the entrance smoking and talking so you had to wait till they were finished to be served. Rooms were very nice and upgrades were good but the lack of professionalism made this a poor experience from a Marriott affiliate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. I want to personally apologize for the experience you had and assure you that it is not how we run our business. I appreciate you letting us know so that we can resolve the issue . Again thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hollyfrom Hillsdale, MI

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly! The pool was the perfect size for our small children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and love that you enjoyed the pool as well. We look forward to your return visit here with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Retired couplefrom Indiana

Convenient location to explore Holland

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly employees, good breakfast, clean comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are so happy that you had a good experience at our hotel and shared it. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Country Inn!