Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice staff and room was kept clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Good location for day trips up and down the coast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Fireworks and kids running the halls at all hours

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the breakfast was nice.
Cons: The staff needs to be more proactive about noise and disruption. Numerous clients complained about noise and they acted like they had no control
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. Unfortunately, there was a baseball team and a soccer team staying at the same time. While this would usually not pose a problem for me, I did not appreciate kids running up and down the halls screaming and slamming doors until one in the morning. And I certainly did not appreciate two drunk men shooting off fireworks at four in the morning on Saturday night, in the parking lot, over people's cars. Numerous residents called downstairs to complain, including myself, and when the guys ignored the clerk's plea to stop, we went outside ourselves to reason with them, only to have them curse us out and continue shooting off fireworks. We ended up calling the police to resolve the issue, even though the clerk asked us not to- unfortunately she was unable to resolve anything on her own. It was not a restful weekend at all. When we mentioned these concerns to the clerk when we checked out, she said the men were celebrating their team winning a tournament, as if she were defending them. The hotel and staff were overall nice and clean, but I cannot get past these issues. The staff should have taken better ownership of the issues, as I know for certain, they were made aware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clio, MI

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Great breakfast.
Cons: Larger pillows on the King Size bed.
WE were in town for a Baseball tournament. The hotel was very clean along with our room. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were a little small for the king size bed. Other than that we loved it, the breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TKCH from Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: -D├ęcor - Continental Breakfast - Location - Friendly Staff
We stayed in Holland for one night, and overall, our experience at the Country Inn was very nice. The hotel is very pretty as it has been recently renovated, and the continental breakfast has a very good selection. The staff was very friendly. There is no elevator, and so with two little ones we should have requested a first floor room. Also, it would be nice if there were pack n' play sheets and small blankets available for when the little ones come for a stay. We'd gladly stay again. Good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room was real clean & comfortable.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, close to outlet shops & downtown, & free breakfast
Visited downtown Holland & Saugatuck from here. Worked out well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Good experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Hotel seems new. Was a very comfortable hotel in a part of the city that was convenient for us. The breakfast was excellent and the variety of choices was great. This hotel was a real bargain given that the breakfast at a restaurant would be in the 30.00 range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent reveiw of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait for your next visit here with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bekah from indianapolis

Great Hotel, I would give it another try

Posted May 19, 2014
When we went the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the rooms were nice! The pool was broken and there were very loud children that woke us up. But, the likelihood of that happening to you is slim to none. I say give it a try! They have free cookies!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed the free cookies and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff and location.
Cons: The hot breakfast-real eggs and more fruit!
Location: Good Location for our needs
The hotel is small and very pleasant. If you are on the second floor, you have to truck all your luggage up the stairs.The rooms were clean and recently renovated.The rooms with two beds are rather small & tight. The hot breakfast was not what we thought it would be, so we actually ate out : (. The eggs were powdered! The kids did enjoy the waffle machine, however, a long wait to use it. When checking in and out the staff was very friendly. Also, house-keeping was very accomodating , with having two teenage girls(extra towels). The hotel is in a great location, near US31 for eating out and there is a movie theater right next store.Their is a pool, no hot-tub.If looking to work out, you have access to a very minimal workout facility.There is a planet fitness, if you require more equipment right next store. I love that they have coffee and tea all day long : ). The eating area was large and could accomodate the size of this hotel.Price was very reasonable. Wi-Fi was slow, but probably due to a million teenagers accessing all at the same time. We were in town for the State swimmeet.All in all, I would stay here again for price and cleanliness : ). Also, the staff gave the girls cookies : ), they were thrilled !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that your team and you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Clean/Convenient/Economical
Cons: Location
Location: Difficult Location to access.
Desk personnel assisted with faxing important document.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from Jacksonville, FL

Nice stay-No hot breakfast at the Country Inn

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. The hotel did not seem very occupied. We like the Country Inn because of the hot breakfast that is included. This one did not have such a thing except for toast and bagels. The lady running the breakfast area was really nice, friendly and efficient. She also gave us input on what to do in town with our spare time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are currently in the process of adding a full hot breakfast. So the next time you stay with us you will get to enjoy a full hot breakfast that you have come to expectand enjoy with Country Inns.