Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: There is no elevator to the second floor which might make it problematic for some people.
Location: Not many restaurants close by.
Only a one night stay. The room was adequate and clean. Feel that it is overpriced for what it offers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

ONE NIGHT STAY; BUSINESS.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: NICE LOOKING BUILDING.
Cons: MORE INFORMATION OF THE AREA; ETC: RESTURANTS, SHOPING AREAS.
Location: FOUND IN BACK OF WHAT LOOKS LIKE A "SHOPPING CENTER"?
UPON ENTERING ROOM FOUND FAUCET IN TUB LEAKING BADLY; LOOKS LIKE MOLD UNDER EDGE ABOVE TP EDGE OF TUB AND THE STOOL MOVED WHEN YOU USED IT. WE WERE NOT GIVEN RECEIPT SHOWING "0" DUE EVEN THOUGH WE PAID THROUGH EXPEDIA, WHICH WE ALWAYS RECVD,FROM OTHER HOTELS ON MORNING WE LEAVE. BUT THE RECEPTIONIST WHEN WE ARRIVED TOOK CREDIT CARD # "INCASE WE CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE ROOM". ok; BUT THEN WE SHOULD HAVE RECEIVED A RECEIPT THE NEXT MORNING. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS FINE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Within walking distance of the Dutch Village.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great hotel! Location was perfect. The only problem we had was that we had to move furniture to make room for the roll away bed. However we were not charged for it so. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the local sights while staying with us. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. Cookies were a nice touch
Location: Interesting Holland park nearby.
The hotel was very nice and on our way to our next stop on our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Simple, nothing extra ordinary
Location: Big shopping mall across the street, but most shop fronts were vacant.
The toilet flush was not working at first and got fixed right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that the issue you had was resolved right away. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The room was very attractive, clean and perfect to our needs.
Location: Convenient to Windmill Island Gardens, Veldheer's Tulip Gardens andWooden Shoe Factory and within walking distance of Neilis' Old Dutch Village.
We also liked that it was centrally located to the attractions we visited and easily accessed from the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are happy to be minutes from the beach and the downtown Holland area. We look forward to your nect visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here and it was in a really good location, the room was really great and the bed was super comfy :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice staff and room was kept clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Good location for day trips up and down the coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thankl you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Fireworks and kids running the halls at all hours

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the breakfast was nice.
Cons: The staff needs to be more proactive about noise and disruption. Numerous clients complained about noise and they acted like they had no control
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. Unfortunately, there was a baseball team and a soccer team staying at the same time. While this would usually not pose a problem for me, I did not appreciate kids running up and down the halls screaming and slamming doors until one in the morning. And I certainly did not appreciate two drunk men shooting off fireworks at four in the morning on Saturday night, in the parking lot, over people's cars. Numerous residents called downstairs to complain, including myself, and when the guys ignored the clerk's plea to stop, we went outside ourselves to reason with them, only to have them curse us out and continue shooting off fireworks. We ended up calling the police to resolve the issue, even though the clerk asked us not to- unfortunately she was unable to resolve anything on her own. It was not a restful weekend at all. When we mentioned these concerns to the clerk when we checked out, she said the men were celebrating their team winning a tournament, as if she were defending them. The hotel and staff were overall nice and clean, but I cannot get past these issues. The staff should have taken better ownership of the issues, as I know for certain, they were made aware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for you recent reveiw of the Country Inn. We are truly sorry for your recent excperience and want to assure you that it is not normal for our hotel. We do hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future to show you what we really have to offer as a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clio, MI

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Great breakfast.
Cons: Larger pillows on the King Size bed.
WE were in town for a Baseball tournament. The hotel was very clean along with our room. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were a little small for the king size bed. Other than that we loved it, the breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are excited that you were pleased with the hotel and we look forward to your next visit.