Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote;

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable, clean, quiet, safe
Generally good hotel. The tub faucet leaked, reported but was not fixed by the time we left (2 days) they had to order parts to fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We apologize that the issue you had during your recent stay wasn't resolved during your time with us but rest assured that it did get taken care of by our maintenance staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Near Hope College

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very pleasant ! Nice staff. Good breakfast. Comfy bed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Country Inn. We look forward to your next visit with us .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not clean overall.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The building looks old and unkept even before entering. Halls in bad need of a vacuum. Bathroom was not cleaned well and we didn't dare to use the dirty shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about the issues that you found with the hotel during your last stay! We will absolutely forward these details to the hotel's management so it may be reviewed with housekeeping right away. We thank you for your help in making sure our hotels are mindful of the Carlson standards! We hope to invite you back the next time you are on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: There is no elevator to the second floor which might make it problematic for some people.
Location: Not many restaurants close by.
Only a one night stay. The room was adequate and clean. Feel that it is overpriced for what it offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We hope that you will return again to stay with us soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

ONE NIGHT STAY; BUSINESS.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: NICE LOOKING BUILDING.
Cons: MORE INFORMATION OF THE AREA; ETC: RESTURANTS, SHOPING AREAS.
Location: FOUND IN BACK OF WHAT LOOKS LIKE A "SHOPPING CENTER"?
UPON ENTERING ROOM FOUND FAUCET IN TUB LEAKING BADLY; LOOKS LIKE MOLD UNDER EDGE ABOVE TP EDGE OF TUB AND THE STOOL MOVED WHEN YOU USED IT. WE WERE NOT GIVEN RECEIPT SHOWING "0" DUE EVEN THOUGH WE PAID THROUGH EXPEDIA, WHICH WE ALWAYS RECVD,FROM OTHER HOTELS ON MORNING WE LEAVE. BUT THE RECEPTIONIST WHEN WE ARRIVED TOOK CREDIT CARD # "INCASE WE CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE ROOM". ok; BUT THEN WE SHOULD HAVE RECEIVED A RECEIPT THE NEXT MORNING. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS FINE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Country Inn. Without guests like you we wouldn't be able to fix the unknown issues that we may have. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future and assure you that we are working on the issues you mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Within walking distance of the Dutch Village.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great hotel! Location was perfect. The only problem we had was that we had to move furniture to make room for the roll away bed. However we were not charged for it so. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the local sights while staying with us. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. Cookies were a nice touch
Location: Interesting Holland park nearby.
The hotel was very nice and on our way to our next stop on our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Simple, nothing extra ordinary
Location: Big shopping mall across the street, but most shop fronts were vacant.
The toilet flush was not working at first and got fixed right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that the issue you had was resolved right away. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The room was very attractive, clean and perfect to our needs.
Location: Convenient to Windmill Island Gardens, Veldheer's Tulip Gardens andWooden Shoe Factory and within walking distance of Neilis' Old Dutch Village.
We also liked that it was centrally located to the attractions we visited and easily accessed from the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are happy to be minutes from the beach and the downtown Holland area. We look forward to your nect visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here and it was in a really good location, the room was really great and the bed was super comfy :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!