Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: The breakfast options. The 3 mornings were there, the hot breakfast were always potatoes, scrambled eggs, and sausage links.
Good service, very nice staff, and clean room. We will definitely come back. Will recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent 4 stay review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the clean rooms. We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MI

We had a lovely weekend

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Great assortment of breakfast choices and the young man who took care of the breakfast area was very friendly and kept the area well stocked and clean
Cons: We would have loved a hot tub!
Location: Very near Hope College, movie theaters, shopping, and not far from the beach or downtown Holland
We had a lovely weekend visiting our daughter who attends Hope Collenge and helping her celebrate her upcoming birthday. Your beautiful venue enabled us to relax and visit with one another.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for the recent 5 star review you gave the Country Inn. We appreciate it and we are so happy that you had a lovely weekend with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, PA

Thanksgiving in Holland

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Just about all the amenities. I had rented a second room for my son and his wife. there was a fitness room which came in handy.
Location: Shopping, movie theater and food.
Hotel was extremely clean. We arrived on Thanksgi8ving. The clerk was exceptional. He was very helpful, polite. Breakfasts were very good. There is a main cooked course with various other items for different tastes. The complementary coffee and cokkie snack at the main door help make it pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the 24 hour coffee and cookies. We hope that we helped make your Thanksgiving a special one and we look forward to your next visit here with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KELLYfrom Auburn

Nice stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. Nothing over the top but very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We look forward to your next visit here with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyfrom Plainfield

Nice Place

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable, hotel appears to be in good condition, breakfast choices was good. The only negative is the internet is quirky when trying to get online and the speed is slow. Other than that, all good ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAMESfrom DEXTER

GREAT STAY

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vary enjoyable and a good location although a little hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heinsberg

Gerne wieder

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück mit Porzellantellern und Tassen
Wir buchten das Hotel für eine Zwischenübernachtung. Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb und wir konnten im Halbdunkel das Hotel zuerst nicht finden. Die Zimmer waren geräumig und sauber. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig. Besonders schön war es, dass man von Porzellantellern und -Tassen essen und trinken konnte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gail S

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Plainfield

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Will stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.