Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As Expected.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: We had no issues with our stay. We would stay her again.
Location: They are located right off the main road and there is a great place to eat next store.
We were looking for a cheap place to stay and most places were sold out due to an event near by. We saw some reviews that sounded bad but now we figured they were looking for a 4 star motel at a 2 star price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Baltimore Mi.

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Room was dirty when we got there. Went to managment to tell them. They said room was clean but would clean again. They cleaned a little. Bath had alot of crud in corners, never cleaned in 3 days. People before us left bodywash in tubnever cleaned. Scum on shower wall, thick globs on wall, never cleaned. Dont know about sheets, we slept on blankets..Very bad. To many hotels in Holland for us to put up with this. We go at least once a year sometimes twice. Had a lot better rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Ellyn, IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Interior - Hotel is in desperate need of some updating
Location: Downtown Holland was close by, so were plenty of restaurants.
For the money, this hotel was fine. We would have preferred it to be a little nicer, but I can't really complain. It's not a surprise to anyone that this hotel is outdated and needs some serious TLC (bathrooms, bed spreads, carpets, furniture, curtains, A/C, TV). But it does the job, especially since we spent the majority of our days out and about. We really only slept there. One thing that did bug us was the dog barking for hours across the hall. Thankfully it stopped for the nighttime hours and we never heard the dog again. However, I am sure that that can be a problem on occasion for others. Again, not a bother necessarily during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville IL 61832

Weeding - Trip

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and easy access to & from the hotel to the wedding. The price was very reasonable
Cons: Need a newer waffle-iron. Waffle burned & stuck to iron.
Location: Went shopping at shoe carnaval & T.J. Max and ate at IHop.
I had my nieces weeding to go to in Zeeland, Michigan, and the hotel location was perfect to where I had to drive. Staff at front desk where very nice & helpful on directions on places to eat at & shop. Even the cleaning staff where very nice. I also have a sister who lives in Holland I will be staying at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointedfrom MI

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rented two rooms while we were in Holland for the evening. The first room smelled like mildew/mold. The second room was worse. It smelled like mildew/mold and feces. The carpet was wet. We had to open the windows to even attempt to sleep in the room. The beds are uncomfrotavble. We wouldn't even shower in the rooms beacause they were that bad. We couldn't leave fast enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerrusch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

days inn holland

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place is clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Baker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com