Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As Expected.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: We had no issues with our stay. We would stay her again.
Location: They are located right off the main road and there is a great place to eat next store.
We were looking for a cheap place to stay and most places were sold out due to an event near by. We saw some reviews that sounded bad but now we figured they were looking for a 4 star motel at a 2 star price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Baltimore Mi.

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Room was dirty when we got there. Went to managment to tell them. They said room was clean but would clean again. They cleaned a little. Bath had alot of crud in corners, never cleaned in 3 days. People before us left bodywash in tubnever cleaned. Scum on shower wall, thick globs on wall, never cleaned. Dont know about sheets, we slept on blankets..Very bad. To many hotels in Holland for us to put up with this. We go at least once a year sometimes twice. Had a lot better rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Ellyn, IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Interior - Hotel is in desperate need of some updating
Location: Downtown Holland was close by, so were plenty of restaurants.
For the money, this hotel was fine. We would have preferred it to be a little nicer, but I can't really complain. It's not a surprise to anyone that this hotel is outdated and needs some serious TLC (bathrooms, bed spreads, carpets, furniture, curtains, A/C, TV). But it does the job, especially since we spent the majority of our days out and about. We really only slept there. One thing that did bug us was the dog barking for hours across the hall. Thankfully it stopped for the nighttime hours and we never heard the dog again. However, I am sure that that can be a problem on occasion for others. Again, not a bother necessarily during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville IL 61832

Weeding - Trip

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and easy access to & from the hotel to the wedding. The price was very reasonable
Cons: Need a newer waffle-iron. Waffle burned & stuck to iron.
Location: Went shopping at shoe carnaval & T.J. Max and ate at IHop.
I had my nieces weeding to go to in Zeeland, Michigan, and the hotel location was perfect to where I had to drive. Staff at front desk where very nice & helpful on directions on places to eat at & shop. Even the cleaning staff where very nice. I also have a sister who lives in Holland I will be staying at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kalamazoo, mi

It's the little things

Posted Sep 7, 2014
TV remote buttons did the opposite and there were random door parts in the bathroom but those were just little things. Beware the doors - they don't shut all the way when you leave like most other hotels. Saw about 5 rooms with ajar doors during a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is very poor!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I really don't have anything good to say... at all!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Poor beds and pillows. We didn't sleep well. The breakfast barely had any options Way overpriced for a holiday weekend... $120/night The room smelled like smoke and damp carpet The air conditioner didn't work well..at all. Had to keep it at 64 in order to make the room feel 70 Shower curtain was very dirty Coffee maker in the room was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Nice and clean hotel in Holland.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I read other reviews and heard from friends about this hotel and my expectation was low. But I got surprised by the cleanness of it. Our room was very clean and neat that I had no complaint. It is what I wanted for my leisure trip to Holland: a good and clean room and shower to spend two nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: not much, i would never stay there again,
Cons: the look of the hotel, was not worth cost the precooked egg omelet with cheese inside was terrible, apple juice was watered down or not working
Location: was just passing through
hotel looks very old on the inside, in need of a face lift, ripped carpets, drab decor. ice machine upstairs did not work there was evidence that painting near the back door was happening, so others that follow may have a better situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The staff was the best. Warm and welcoming. Upon arrival they shared local restaurants to visit. Offered ideas of things to see and where to eat. See live music etc