Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice getaway hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The beds were not comfortable and the air temperture it felt very stuffy in the room the entire stay.
Cons: Replace the mattresses and carpet.
Location: Location was not the greatest... not many restaurants around that I felt were good enough to go to. We ended up driving into Saugatuck for dinner.
We arrived on Friday evening, entered our room but the room was not cleaned, bed sheets were missing and water bottles were around the room. The staff generously gave us a voucher for free breakfast which was really nice for them to do. They gave us another room with balcony overlooking the pool area. Unfortunately I did not sleep comfortably the mattresses were not very comfortable. Regardless the hotel was nice and staff was really sweet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your staff, and happy you were able to experience our extensive breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandy from Royal Oak

One of the better hotels in Holland

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel, better than many in the Holland area; only cons are no free breakfast and if you have a room overlooking the pool you hear noise whenever the pool area is in use - very loud as it is in a huge atrium. Otherwise, great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Sandy, thank you so much for your feedback! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Grosse Pointe

Better places to stay in that price range

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are extremely loud. Someone also had the wrong room and their key worked on out door while we were sleeping. Luckily we had the other lock on so it wouldn't open
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Charles, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback! I am so sorry for the challenges you encountered during your stay. I will follow up with the appropriate departments in regards to your concerns! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

DoubleTree

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located and the staff was friendly. Though the room seemed a little worn, we would probably stay there again (at a lower price).
Cons: One of the trademarks of DoubleTree is the warm chocolate chip cookie. Time for a nut-free option! It would be much appreciated. :)
Location: It was close to everything.
The staff was pleasant and the room was fine. It was well-located. I have no complaints about the staff, room, or facilities. I do feel like it was a little expensive for the quality of the room, but, again I have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfectly OK hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: I love the free cookies! And I love how easily the staff gives them up, playing along with me and my not-so-sly attempts to get them.
Cons: Improve the overall humidity in the rooms, and please turn off Fox News!!!
Really friendly staff, from the front desk to the hotel bar. Facilities are standard; nothing that will blow you away, but nothing offensive either. Room feels exceptionally dry, compared to other hotels. BIGGEST PROBLEM: They play Fox News in the lobby, and it's the default channel when you turn your TV on in your room. I don't care what your political views are; no one should be watching that station, and no one should be forced to see it when they turn on the TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Casey, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we will see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tad from Grandrapids

Great Hotel, Too many kids

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was excellent, I was overcharged online for the room and the staff informed me of this and refunded me some money. My only complaint was there were TONS of kids there for some hockey thing running around being very very loud. Didn't get to use the pool or whirlpool bc there were too many kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Tad, thank you so much for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will have an opportunity to return and use all the amenities soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricci from South Bend Ind

NO WAY!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a ok Hotel! but for the money? No way! My room was dirty and then I opened the fridge and there was milk and food in it from the last guest. The hotel was out of rooms so I had to stay in the dirty one!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Ricci, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am so sorry for the challenges you experienced during your stay. This type of appalling lack of cleanliness is not characteristic of our hotel, and this issue will be addressed immediately with our housekeeping department. Thank you again for your honest opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Austin from Hudsonville, MI

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean. Other than the heater. It was full of dust. The room was very comfortable. The rates were very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Austin, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Your opinion is so important to us. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lonnie and Aloma from Michigan

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Front desk personnel was especially helpful. Little map of dining and attractions really helped us enjoy the town without getting lost
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Lonnie and Aloma - I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
i enjoyed the room! really nice just wish i chose a different day . there were kids everywhere and it really loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! Our hotel is very popular with families! I hope you will visit us again soon.