Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great experience.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The room was clean and the staff were really friendly!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason A from St. Johns

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't expect to receive an early check in: arrived 45 mins early and was told I'd have to come back at 4:00. Got to room and tried to give kids a bath but no hot water. Was told that room always has issues when the broiler goes down, just that room (room # 238)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betsy from Indianapolis

Nice beds

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed in the location of the hotel...it is in the middle of what seemed like an industrial area. Hotel facility itself was nice though. Coffeemaker in room didn't work and I reported it after our first day. The next time we wanted to use it, it had not been fixed or replaced. Hot tub area and pool indoors was great for our late night returns. Breakfast was amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Chicago area

A quality hotel with just a couple minuses.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Rooms are very clean and all the staff are friendly and very helpful. Most rooms have a balcony - overlooking the indoor pool area. No furniture on the balconies so apparently the railings are meant for drying towels, swimsuits, etc., since there is no drying line over the tub. A good smack in the face of humidity and 'pool smell' when you open the balcony door. We got down after 9:30 a.m. to the restaurant for breakfast - okay, a little late. Good selection in the buffet and pricing is not bad, but the food was barely warm. Could have been a little hotter. Tip - bring in your complimentary cup of coffee from the lobby, since it tasted better than the coffee in the restaurant. Other than these minor points, a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Understaffed

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The gift shop was out of water when we arrived at 6 and never restocked. The swimming pool was large and warm...very nice. We called front desk to see if there were towels for pool use and they said there were towels at the pool...which there were, but they were hand size. Hot tub was large and hot. Should have taken towels from the room. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was very small. Hotel seems a bit rundown for a Doubletree, but it was adequate. Gift shop/snack closet was insufficient...but the Doubletree cookies cannot be beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kinda pricey

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Staff friendly, convenient location
Stopped on our way to Traverse City. Nice hotel, just seemed kind of pricey for what it is. ( A place to sleep).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to find and close to downtown and restuarants

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: room location and pool
Location: downtown , beaches
had a great trip and will be back. great for business and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from bham

Nice Place

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay the room was clean and the staff was very nice. I wish the pool was bigger but that really was the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com