Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felipe from Chelsea, MI

Short stay at a nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Space, open areas, swimming pool
Cons: A bit noising at night for rooms facing the swimming poll
Short weekend, just one night to follow the swimming and dive state meeting. Holland is a city to visit on spring or summer, and definately this hotel is a must to consider
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have an opportunity serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great place for the cash, will be staying here again in the near future.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your response! I am so glad we will be seeing you again soon. We will have warm cookies awaiting your arrival!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shari Wilson from Holland, MI

No breakfast

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was nice.....but we were not told that breakfast buffet is not included if u book online. We were planning on breakfast at the hotel with our travel mates but had to go elsewhere instead of paying $8.99 for a small buffet. I will not stay at this hotel again. For the price, breakfast should be included.
3 out of 5
by C from IL

Stay away from the balcony rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Add some soundproofing to the rooms that overlook the pool area.
The balcony rooms have absolutely no soundproofing. If anyone is down in the pool area talking, laughing, or screaming, you will hear every syllable. Housekeeping is lax. My final day brought a note from them saying that they had run out of towels and would be back when some came out of the dryer. I never got any towels or replacement soaps, or anything else that was left undone pending her return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie from Milwaukee

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is was clean and the amenities were very nice. My only issue was the perfume like smell that was on the sheets and pillow cases that my allergy to perfume had an issue with. We would however stay here again since it is convenient to Saugatuck and cheaper than their hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Wisconsin

Will stay at doubletree again

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were great. Everything else ok to good. Desk clerk friendly and informative and handled three guest at once very well. A bit pricey but i think that of all hotels when i only spend 8 hours or less there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but pricey for off season

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Hotel is decent and clean but definitely overpriced. Paid 166 for one night. Balcony was to the inside to look at pool -not worth balcony room. Had small frig and microwave which was nice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quality Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overal hotel was very nice. We enjoyed the big pool and the hot breakfast buffet was very good quality. The room was very clean and the hotel staff was very nice. The only drawback was the very small bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible location right off a busy road in the middle of nowhere. Dark, interior facing small rooms with tiny bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com