Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Cons: Stock the breakfast cabinet with a little variety.
The hotel was convenient to shopping, food, and the expressway. The room was clean and comfortable. I was awakened around 6am to a weird loud clicking noise that I was unable to locate or identify even after getting up to investigate. I could also hear neighboring guests as they moved around in their rooms, so the walls are thin! The grab & go breakfast bar was not very stocked and I had hoped for juice rather than just coffee/tea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for another place

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The room was smelly, the sink was clogged and the peraon at the front desk came over to unclog it with a rubber plunger and couldnt. Never cleaned the sink after he used the plunger. The drawers had crumbs and hairs in them. The carpet was dirty with stains. The sheets would come off the mattress when you moved in bed. There's no way they cleaned our sink, otherwise, they would have known it was clogged. It was a dirty place and i would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not up to standard. To prevent this from happening again, I will bring your issues to the attention of my housekeeping staff to ensure that they are cleaning rooms properly and checking the functionality of the plumbing every time they clean the rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Van Buren, AR

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 10, 2014
This is an extended stay hotel that you have to check out the necessities for cooking and eating in the room. The refrigerator and microwave are showing age in the form of rust. The linens are are thread bare and they don't use fabric softener on the towels. The floor was more comfortable than the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bill - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that your room and our customizable kitchen packs did not meet your expectations. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver them to your room upon request. We will review your comments with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully explaining our available amenities to our guests during check-in. We will also thoroughly inspect our rooms to make sure they are meeting our high standards moving forward. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: ok got what we expected
Location: GPS got confused with Wyndham that had the same apparent address
My wife wants a clean motel above all else and this was. Big room, nice appliances. Grab and go breakfast is just that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post an exceptional review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean and comfortable for your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa Rfrom Florida

Extended Stay....I don't think so!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was definitely not what I was expecting and we will never stay here again. I assumed since it had "Extended Stay" in the name that there would be some nice amenities here but I was completely wrong. Their "continental breakfast" was served on a 4 ft. credenza at the front desk where you check in....needless to say it was a joke! There weren't any dishes in the room at all even though there was a full kitchen....you had to go to the front desk and ask for whatever dishes you needed which was very inconvenient. There were all of 12 channels to choose from on the television with 5 being ESPN and not everybody is a sports fan. There was no pay-per-view or DVD player so you couldn't order movies or go rent any. The only thing the remote did was power on the tv, change channel and volume up or down. There was no tv guide to let you know what was on or scheduled to come on. When I asked about this at the front desk, they said that they had some cheap satellite programming that nobody had ever heard about. If you wanted a coffee maker you had to go to the front desk and request one. It would surprise me that anyone would stay here for an extended amount of time! I would definitely spend a little bit more and stay somewhere nicer....believe me it's worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Oh

Extended Stay - Airport Hwy

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient to highway. Nice room layout. Nice size tv with decent cable. Big fridge. microwave, stove. Everything worked.
Cons: Some item's you have to get from front desk, which is ok, but item should work. A hair dryer they gave us would work for about a minute then turn off.
Location: Sets by freeway. Restaurant next door. Shopping center strip mall across the highway. Gander Mountain at the entrance to the motel.
Went to Toledo on a business trip and we decided to stay at the Extended Stay in Holland by recommendation. Booked the stay on line at Expedia, good rate and close to where we needed to be. Close to restaurant's, gas, shopping and the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Charlie - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to exceed your expectations and that we were able to provide you with a "home away from home" feeling. Still, I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the hair dryer that was provided for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Carlisle, Pennsylvania

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's always difficult booking online, not knowing which of the comments to believe. Although mixed reviews, there were a number who said they always stay here. I would agree. We were visiting my husband's family, scattered around Toledo, and the location was easy to use as a home base. The rooms were comfortable, the desk staff friendly and helpful, and all areas we observed were clean. If any negative, the continental breakfast wasn't the best; first day it was empty with all but coffee at 9:30 and the second day they were brewing more coffee when I went down, as both large pots had been depleted. But, that isn't a big deal, as we've stayed in hotels without. All in all, I would recommend this hotel when visiting Toledo. We will certainly use it when we return to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your recent stay with us exceeded your expectations. I'm pleased to read that our hotel was at a great location for your needs, and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K.Mfrom Holland, Oho

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was acceptable, except towels were very rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, we do appreciate you letting us know that the towels were a little rough. I will check into my laundry system to ensure that it is properly dispensing fabric softener. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is not enough for all the guests. Some morning by 06.30 no more breakfast left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are so disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast was not properly stocked when you came down in the morning. Please accept our apologies. To prevent this from happening again, we informed our front desk staff of your review and will make sure we are keeping breakfast well stocked for our guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.