Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a trip back to the 70's. Clean but dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our updated furnishings. Our hotel was renovated just over a year ago and we get a lot of compliments on our decor, but we understand that it isn't for everyone. We hope that you won't keep this from allowing us another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Steven M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saginaw mi

Comfy

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Breakfast was great. Pool wasn't deeper than 5ft so great for kids. Clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel, it was beautiful! I was 20 minutes late for breakfast and they still served me. The staff was very friendly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Nicely Remodeled Fairfield Inn Just Off 31

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Bed, pillows, fresh scent, sound-proofing in room, cleanliness of room, 24-7 coffee, snack bar, kind staff.
Cons: Staffers were lingering around bathroom (near pool) which made it difficult to get in there. They weren't cleaning it - do they have their own potty?
Location: Hiking (Pigeon Creek and Riley!); beaches; shopping; restaurants; boating.
I was impressed with the renovations at this hotel. We loved the new decor - carpet, bedding, wallpaper, desk, bathroom tiles, built-in area for the fridge, and microwave. The bed was so comfortable, and the room smelled great. There were also many oodles of kids staying at the hotel, but we didn't hear a thing once we were in our room. In fact, we slept soundly for 10 hour both nights! Wow! The breakfast was great (a full spread with eggs, sausage, toast, yogurt, muffins, cereals, etc.). And for folks who get drowsy in the afternoon or evening, they offer coffee ALL THE TIME. Yahoo! The pool was nice (but a bit small). The hot tub was great too. There is only one shared restroom near the pool (that we could find), which seemed to often be used by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnfrom Romulus,MII

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I really enjoyed the comfortable beds, the swimming pool/jacuzzi and the great breakfast . Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Bloomfield, MI

A nice place to stay in Holland

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. They took real good care of us during our visit.
Location: Downtown Holland is close. The Dutch Village is close as well as Windmill Island. Saugatuk is only about 15 minutes away.
We had a GREAT stay! The colors and patterns were "funky", but really, really matched and gave a HUGE sense of relaxation to the stay. So peaceful. We really, really enjoyed our stay, the room, pool, breakfast, and just everything else. Dave, the person on staff when we arrive, was awesome! Friendly, knowledgeable, and you KNOW he LOVES his job. He was always busy. We saw him helping people, at the pool getting towels, doing wash, mopping, and when we needed a box of tissue, he was right there. You don't see someone like this, loyal and hard working, all the time. We loved the hotel and our stay. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Valarie was very helpful. We only stayed one night, but I would stay there again. A little spendy, but it was during the peak of summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Great stay - modern style hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Really nice hotel Modern style Clean Nice breakfast Plenty of coffee and tea avail