Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Seem to be new. Good location. Hotel staff was very nice.
Location: A good place to be. Downtown was close and so was the state park. Easy to drive to other towns.
The deluxe king was a nice room. The only noise was other guests walking on the floor above us. They forgot to make up our room on the second day but no big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Noblesville, IN

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Location: Beach, downtown shopping and eateries.
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was a little cramped and not laid out to flow well, but food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was a nice stay will go again hopefully soon beautiful location nearby everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our location near shopping and restaurants. I’m sorry that we did not provide you with five star service. We look forward to another opportunity to impress you during your next trip. Sincerely, Steven M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Muskegon,Mi

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Nice hotel. Lots of places to eat at close by. Shopping close by as well. Enjoyed my stay. Chlorine was a little strong in the pool area and was making my eyes burn but staff member noticed and was kind enough to open the door for fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and renewed

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
They had just remodeled and everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FRC Team #1243 from Swartz Creek, MI

Little pricey, but worth it!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was recently refurbished with tasteful modern decor. Newer TV's do not have sleep timers on the remotes- but the sleep timer control can be found on the TV itself. New bedding was clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water, nice bathrooms. Coffee was good at all hours. Location was just minutes from all the things we wanted to see in the Greater Holland area. Little pricey for our team, but location and all of the above made it worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Ohio

Very Good Hotel in Quaint Town

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: It was within walking distance to some shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Slightly improved ventilation in the pool/jacuzzi area. The enclosed room when pH levels are off can get overwhelming.
Location: Well, there was a dinner cruise on the lake that stopped the very day I arrived and I didn't know about it until the following week.
It was very nice, but could use displayed information on nearby attractions. There wasn't much to do in the area, but that's okay. We were at the location for work. Just need for Expedia to have a Corporate discount option available to all hotels. It's hit or miss whether or not an Expedia reservation will allow for use of corporate discounts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from East Jordan

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to amenities, clean, nice pool, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 4031kids from Illinois

Very nice!

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unique color scheme, super clean, fresh beds, good breakfast with friendly staff. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah- super blackout shades - yup, they got 'em!