Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Fairfield Inn & Suite Holland, MI

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: very good size room with nice separation between beds. Looked like it had been remodeled in very recent years. Hospitality when arriving.
Cons: At this time nothing could be improved.
Location: We were just passing through to go to upper Michigan, so did not go to local attractions.
Greeted by a wonderful lady that was completely on top of everything going on. Room was exceptionally clean, breakfast was much better than most that offer free breakfasts. Very pleasant stay and would go back if in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Holland

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The ubication if you goin to down town
Cons: The price
The pool is to small as well the restaurant, for a big familie (4) is difuclt to find a good spot,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our location. I apologize that our pool and breakfast area did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we can have another chance to host you on your next trip to Holland. Sincerely, Steven M. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlee from Chicago

Adequate for business travel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful, but I was put in a handicapped room when I could see how many other rooms were available. The room was ok comfort wise, just a worn out hotel. Really the neighborhood isn't the hotel's fault as it's in Holland, MI. Not much to see there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberlee, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm pleased you found our staff to be helpful. However, I do apologize you did not enjoy your room or our location. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I hope that if you ever find yourself back in the area, you will allow the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Steven M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Valparaiso

Good but not great

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice property. Staff was nice but when we reserved online and wanted to pay cash when we arrived, employee and manager were confused. Process was odd. Pool was also out of order. Not pleased about that. Dining area and breakfast were really great. Location was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marilyn from Chicagoland

My review

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, quiet and well maintained. My only complaint was that when I went to check out, the hotel cashier had dissappeared. I waited for at least 5 minutes and still no cashier! There was a maintenance man noticed me waiting, went to look for the cashier but did not locate that person. The maintenance man took down my information to leave for the missing cashier to process upon his or her return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
It was a trip back to the 70's. Clean but dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our updated furnishings. Our hotel was renovated just over a year ago and we get a lot of compliments on our decor, but we understand that it isn't for everyone. We hope that you won't keep this from allowing us another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Steven M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saginaw mi

Comfy

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Breakfast was great. Pool wasn't deeper than 5ft so great for kids. Clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Loved this hotel, it was beautiful! I was 20 minutes late for breakfast and they still served me. The staff was very friendly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels