Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hotel was very clean and a great place to stay. Only stayed 1 night but will stay again when in the area. Breakfast was good and hot. Great area with lots of shopping around and not far from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Lot of activities for kiddos! Staff a bit put off in restaurant area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom holland , mi

Great place

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Have stayed here several times! Perfect place to get away with the kids. Very nice pool area and hot tub! We live 5 min away and go here a few times a year just to get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice hotel! Arcade and pool, plus free hot breakfast, great place for kids!! We had a blast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Hotel & staff excellent for price & level of hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Pool is particularly nice. Staff very friendly and excellent.
Cons: Work out room.
Location: Near family, downtown and Hope College.
Stayed over Thanksgiving and it snowed. Staff swept the snow off our car each day, which was unexpected and a wonderful surprise. All facilities well maintained and clean. Work out room could be improved a bit, but quite usable. Has a large pool that kids and families enjoyed. Also has a bar and grill that was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not too far from everything

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Was a newer facility and temperature control was always comfortable in my room.
Location: Restaurants and shopping across the street and downtown Holland not too far away with niche cafes, restaurants, and shopping.
Stayed two weeks on business. Hotel was near everything including downtown Holland which was 5 minutes away. Staff kept my room clean each day, no complaints. Pool area looked inviting if you're visiting with family. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allen Park, MI

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The complimentary hot breakfast is among the best of any chain hotel.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. In the Summer, the beaches are relatively close.
This hotel in consistently well managed. The staff is friendly, the hotel clean, reasonably priced, room / bed is comfortable and the complimentary hot breakfast is among the best of any chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Lake, Michigan

Nice hotel close to Hope College

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Room was very nice, with everything we needed. The ice machine was broken while we were there and the outside jacuzzi had a lot of debri in it. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln park Mi.

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
All was great but the bed was not too comfortable , but it was nice ! Beds are good or bad depending on each person so it's not to say that it was a bad bed , just too soft for me I guess .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Nice Jacuzzi in the room. Especially nice complimentary breakfast. Very clean.
Location: We enjoyed the Antique Malls that were nearby. Great selection of restaurants, all very close. Very close to a great shopping mall and other shopping.
It was Halloween and the staff costumes were great. Room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good and served in a restaurant setting which was especially nice.