Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Room was very comfortable.
Cons: Pool water could have been warmer. It was pretty chilly.
Was located close to Holland State Park and Grand Haven State Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not worth spending $200.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Not worth spending $200. It was just ordinary inn experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Convenience, comfort, cleanliness, friendly.
Cons: The comforter was quite heavy for any time of the year, we took the duvet cover off and just used that.
Location: Great proximity to restaurants, shopping and movies.
We had a great experience. The hotel is beautiful, the room was just lovely. Everything was very clean and fresh. The staff was very nice and friendly. The bartender made my drink a different way than I was used to and they replaced it with what I wanted with no problems. The comforter and duvet are a bit heavy and hot for any time of the year so we took the inside out and just used the sheet and the duvet cover and it was quite comfortable. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Definately will come back. Great place, great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: It is a good self contained hotel to stay over after a long day of driving, it has a bar and restaurant serving a decent selection of food.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better, especially quality of coffee.
Location: Close to everything in Holland and lots of food chain places surrounding hotel. 5 minute drive to town center.
Room was standard size but very clean and comfortable. They have a night light in the bathroom which is a nice touch. The activities center and pool area is great for families to unwind after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Breakfast bar very nice and well stocked. enjoyed pool , hot tubs and exercise facility. very clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Clemens MI

Centrally Located

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities such as restaurant, lounge and pool.
Location: Several dining options nearby.
Overall very pleasant experience. Antique car show during our stay so the property was packed. Stopped over in Holland during our brewery, distillery & wine tour that started southwest Michigan and concluded in Traverse City. All hotel staff were pleasant even during what seemed to be peak active hours. Facilities & room were very clean and well maintained. Other couple traveling with us reported same opinion and we've added this place to our list of places to stay again while in the Holland area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage MI

West Michigan Bronco Travel Baseball Team

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The pool area and game room provide great entertainment for the boys.
Cons: The restaurant staff was very slow in providing service.
Location: We were there for the Windmill Capital City Classic baseball tournaments that took place at the Matt Urban Complex.
The staff was very accomodating with our block of rooms with each families request. The rooms were very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great

Posted May 11, 2015
Accommodating staff and room's comfortable , good size room .pools good . Foods great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Very helpful staff

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff and nice facility with great breakfast
Location: Near freeways
Provided early check-in and assisted with vending problem.