Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Spa tub in the room.
Cons: It was a little pricey.
Location: The hotel was relatively close to the beach. There are lots of restaraunt options and even a Meijer if you need grocery or toiletry items.
The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Confortable.
Location: Close to many highway, and relatively close to many attractions.
It as much as you would have expected. The area is known for the nice town with a special taste, the Hampton Inn has nothing to give in this sense, however its a clean, comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Saugatuck and local stores.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Good coffee in the lobby and hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walkerton, In.

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It was very classy and beautiful. The breakfast was also very pleasing.
Cons: The outdoor hot tub would have been nice if available.
Location: We stayed at the Holland, Mi.Hampton. There were many things to do, shopping, dinner cruise, Hope College.
We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn, Holland. Everything was upscale and clean. The only problem that we saw as a problem was the outside hot tub was out of order. Would recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Indiana

The staff:)

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Staff and ultra-clean room, bathroom and especially bedding. I actually felt safe sleeping with the bedding provided. This was a 1st for me:)
Cons: The mattresses were on the too firm side and both myself and my wife (side sleepers) had sore hips afterwards.
Location: Great location close to downtown, shopping and Lake Michigan activities.
I can not single out an individual staff person as it would do an injustice to all. Every staff person from the front desk to the staff person who was disinfecting the elevator key pads (something I have NEVER seen at any hotel before this) was exceptional! They were all very friendly, efficient and courteous in all aspects. If I had my own business I would gladly employ any of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Clean and well located

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything it was supposed to be, very happy a comfortable room for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cold pool

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The only thing that I can say is the indoor pool was extremely cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Very clean and a decent breakfast. Pool was nice but a bit too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

KID friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2015
If you don't have kids, ask to be placed away from the pool entrance. That is my only complaint - that, and people swimming at 2am and kids in the jacuzzi. It serves to remember that some people can't read!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Room was very comfortable.
Cons: Pool water could have been warmer. It was pretty chilly.
Was located close to Holland State Park and Grand Haven State Park.