Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient to downtown Holland

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, great location, good breakfast
Cons: Wifi not that strong
Location: Close to downtown Holland and all beaches
Lovely place - loved hot tub. Pool was good and enjoyed laying out on the upper deck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Almost a Perfect

Posted Jun 23, 2015
If your a light sleeper the constant doors being opened and closed will drive you nuts. I awoke every time the doors closed (all night)...it was a Wed, I'd hate to see a busy weekend. The indoor pool was a bit chilly. Other than those things, it was very clean and had comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend change of pace

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Rooms were comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel. Swimming pool and hot tub were beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing,Mi

Troubled stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean
Cons: Check the mechanics of these room's checking plumbing A/C fridges, hair dryers...ect...
Location: Lots of mom & pop restaurants ...not all franchise food
It was a Holiday weekend, they we're busy, checked in around 4:00 wanted to rest up to head out on the town, when finding the A/C did not work in our room, it was 80 degree's in our room, called the front desk a service man came right up...they were very prompt, they worked on it for an hour not able to get it going..so they asked us to leave for a couple hours they were going to install a brand new unit installed, coming back a few hours later the A/C worked great, We bought a small case of water to find the in room fridge did not work,water was warm in the morning The next morning my wife was in the shower all soaped up..the water quit working in our room..it was off 10-15 minutes then come blasting on freezing cold...it was awful...to have to go through that, One of the elevators did not work in the hotel. Very rough stay..very frustarited $250 for a night stay and have to go through all of this
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I apologize that the elevator had issues during your sta. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Bob F Communications Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Above rating says it all. Had a great time and excellent motel. Clean, nice people, helpful, played cards in lounge during rainy evening, had fun. Recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
FRIENDLY STAFF. THE HOTEL WAS IN THE HEART OF THE TULIP TIME ACTIVITIES AROUND HOLLAND. ALL AREAS OF THE PROPERTY WERE VERY CLEAN. I WOULD STAY AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We went as family for holiday

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location and Hottub and BREAKFAST.
Location: family, not much of a mall. Lake Michigan and Bounce house called Crazy Bounce or something.
Wonderful time . Go there a lot. We live in Grand RApids which is only hour away but love to stay there to swim with family.The out door hub was and always is unbelieveable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Prairie, WI

Good Value Great Service

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: Internet speed is sub par.
Location: Lots to do in Holland. We also went to Muskegon and Grand Rapids.
We spent 3 nights at this hotel and it was an excellent experience. Front desk has been well trained and understand what good customer service is all about. The hot & cold breakfast was excellent. The room size was excellent. Walk in shower was so nice not having to deal with a tub. Beds were good and a nice range of pillow softness. The flat screen HDTV was nice. Although inexpensive it had a very good picture. Nice desk to use the laptop. Check out was smooth. Only one complaint....the Internet speed was very very slow. Recommend this one. Location is good and front desk recommendation for places to eat are really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Traverse City, MI

You will not be dissipointed.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. We have nothing bad to say about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels