Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: cleaning!
First room had a huge false eyelash on the phone cord. GROSS!!!!! Moved to another room which was fine. Hotel could not compensate us since we had paid through Expedia. Disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
First, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Holland. I would like to apologize for the fact that you found a huge false eyelash on the phone cord. In our next housekeeping meeting we will be sure to address this issue to help make sure that does not happen again. Thank you and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Needs Better Wireless

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wireless Internet connectivity.
Location: We had a rainy stay, so mostly did museums. The Gerald Ford Museum in Grand Rapids was excellent. Holland Museum was okay.
Nice hotel, excellent location. It's larger than the average Holiday Inn Express, but well-managed. The only complaint is the wireless Internet connection. It was constantly dropping packets, i.e. pages wouldn't load, images wouldn't load, etc. I ran some network utilities and determined the problem was local to the hotel. They need to upgrade the wireless infrastructure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great location facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean and new the hotel is. We also enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool and the adult only swim hours after 10:30 pm till midnite.
Cons: Breakfast was good. There could be more fresh fruit offered and potatoes.
Location: There are lots of restaurants shopping beaches nearby.
This hotel was great. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. I mentioned it was a special wedding anniversary for us and we were given some yummy chocolates and a free dessert coupon. The staff recommneded some great local restaurants with local food, great atmosphere and prices and even gluten-free(I am g-f). The location was within minutes to many shops, downtown Holland, and beaches. Tunnnel park beach was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
sk, I would like to start off by saying thank you for choosing to stay with us during your special wedding anniversary. I am glad you found our staff courteous and knowledgeable about the offerings in our area. Thank you for providing us with feedback and we hope you see you again in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
good with children. breakfast room a Little too small when all guests come at once but it worked out fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herscher, IL.

Nice hotel little pricey

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub. Clean rooms
Cons: Price
Location: Great location, 10 min from the lake and a ton of restaurants and shops near by.
The hotel was clean and had nice amenities. I thought the price was about $40 too much per night but overall we enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dustin, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent visit to the Holland area. I am glad you found our rooms clean and full of great amenities. The Holland area hotels always tend to be more expensive in the summer being a beach town. I would like to ensure you that our rates are competitive to others in the area. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Prospect, IL

Rooms are clean, new & modern. Best breakfast!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The look of it was nice, felt like more expensive. Very clean, great breakfast, the staff was nice. Love it!!
Location: We drove to Saugatuck & ate lunch at Coral Gables right on the boardwalk. View is great with all the boats. Went on dune ride in Douglas, wow!!
The hotel was very clean. Bathrooms were gorgeous with granite & new tile. What a surprise! The pool was clean & great size. This was the best breakfast we've had in these types of hotels. Can't wait to stay again next trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 26, 2014
We spent 2 nights. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It was a little more expensive than others in the same area but provided many amenities. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from St. Joe

Get-a-way

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was very nice with helpful staff. The downside was the air unit in the room began rattling late in the night. Being to tired to do anything in the middle of the night, we made it through. When we told the desk in the morning it was a 'thank you for notifying us'. I also would have loved a King, but was left with two queens. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted May 23, 2014
This hotel is comfortable and clean with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family from houston native

vacation in holland

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean fairly new hotel. Convenient and close to tourist sights. I would stay here again. Free breakfast ,real HD TV, exercise room, basketball court, heated pool all a plus.