Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom Farmington Hills, MI

October 2014

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As with typical Holiday Inn's the facility is very nice, better then most. Great pool and hot tub, it is very nice that family swim stops at 10:30 so the adults can have an enjoyable use of the pool area. However, we were very disappointed in the in internet. In both the wireless speed in the room as well as the desk top in the lobby. We had many disconnections and restarts as well as extremely slow speed, reminiscent to dial up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Chicago

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a definite plus. Pool was nice for the kids. Only downside was the large amount of people in the pool and lounge areas due to the children's hockey teams staying at the hotel (which we were told happens very often). They seemed to take over the place. Rooms, however, we're quiet. Also, Internet service was slow, probably due to the number of people accessing it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Rob, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip from Chicago and for providing us with feedback about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast selections and the pool area even though it was busy. I apologize for the internet service being slow. We are working with our internet vendor to ensure that this problem is resovled and won't happen more in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendafrom Modesto CA

Funky......but nice

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. The hotel was funky looking....like they took a very old building and tried to make it look cool. The staff was great..and very helpful. The indoor outdoor jacuzzi was awesome in the rain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful new hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nice and very clean.
Cons: The breakfast bar could use a little improving, & more selections.
Location: Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants, just a short drive to downtown Holland.
Staff is friendly and helped suggest points of interest in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conniefrom Sturtevant, WI

The Perfect Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel near all of the sights we were planning on seeing, apple picking, wine tasting and visiting Saugatuck. Although 12 miles from that town, it was a much better hotel than we have ever stayed in Saugatuck and had great amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub each night and especially enjoyed it during the adult time. Staff was friendly, breakfast was better than most that I have had at a Holiday Inn Express. We plan on staying there again on our annual trip to Michigan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Connie, Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our property in Holland even though we are 12 miles from Saugatuck. I am glad you were able to enjoy the hot tub each night during the adult swim times, and that you were pleased with our breakfast bar. We look forward to having you stay with us again for many years to come during your annual trip to Michigan. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom Las Vegas

Good place to stay in Holland

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was only one night but a nice one. The breakfast was good for the normal free breakfast and the lady watching it was on the ball. Front desk staff was excellent and very helpful. The room was nice but the window was wedged open due to someone forcing it. The hotel was quick to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Couldn't have been better

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Close to family.
Most comfortable beds ever! Clean. Friendly. Good Breakfast. Huge Pool. vending machines. Ice. mini fridges. microwaves. just awesome>
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bashar Hamdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Can't say enough good things about the hotel. It was to get to and the room was very comfortable.