Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Can't say enough good things about the hotel. It was to get to and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, Michigan

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Upon arrival, we were offered a room upgrade to better meet the needs of our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia Mich

close to downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: great pillows , excellent breafest
Cons: nothing
Location: close to lake Mich, nice downtown close to saugatuck and a better value for your dollar
everyone was great nothing mto add nice for all familes and singles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in Holland

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Holiday Inn Express is a great hotel offering free breakfast, pool, and comfortable beds. Rooms are renovated and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly. If I visit Holland again, I'd stay there again. Rates are higher on weekends and holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
looks like recently renovated, no complaints, great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: cleaning!
First room had a huge false eyelash on the phone cord. GROSS!!!!! Moved to another room which was fine. Hotel could not compensate us since we had paid through Expedia. Disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
First, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Holland. I would like to apologize for the fact that you found a huge false eyelash on the phone cord. In our next housekeeping meeting we will be sure to address this issue to help make sure that does not happen again. Thank you and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Needs Better Wireless

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wireless Internet connectivity.
Location: We had a rainy stay, so mostly did museums. The Gerald Ford Museum in Grand Rapids was excellent. Holland Museum was okay.
Nice hotel, excellent location. It's larger than the average Holiday Inn Express, but well-managed. The only complaint is the wireless Internet connection. It was constantly dropping packets, i.e. pages wouldn't load, images wouldn't load, etc. I ran some network utilities and determined the problem was local to the hotel. They need to upgrade the wireless infrastructure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great location facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean and new the hotel is. We also enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool and the adult only swim hours after 10:30 pm till midnite.
Cons: Breakfast was good. There could be more fresh fruit offered and potatoes.
Location: There are lots of restaurants shopping beaches nearby.
This hotel was great. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. I mentioned it was a special wedding anniversary for us and we were given some yummy chocolates and a free dessert coupon. The staff recommneded some great local restaurants with local food, great atmosphere and prices and even gluten-free(I am g-f). The location was within minutes to many shops, downtown Holland, and beaches. Tunnnel park beach was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
sk, I would like to start off by saying thank you for choosing to stay with us during your special wedding anniversary. I am glad you found our staff courteous and knowledgeable about the offerings in our area. Thank you for providing us with feedback and we hope you see you again in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
good with children. breakfast room a Little too small when all guests come at once but it worked out fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herscher, IL.

Nice hotel little pricey

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub. Clean rooms
Cons: Price
Location: Great location, 10 min from the lake and a ton of restaurants and shops near by.
The hotel was clean and had nice amenities. I thought the price was about $40 too much per night but overall we enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dustin, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent visit to the Holland area. I am glad you found our rooms clean and full of great amenities. The Holland area hotels always tend to be more expensive in the summer being a beach town. I would like to ensure you that our rates are competitive to others in the area. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.