Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
It was mildly disappointing as the room was at the back of the hotel and very noisy both from outside and inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very welcoming!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful in accommodating our German Shepard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis

Decent hotel but over priced for what it is

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Needed a hotel for the fourth of July holiday.. found this one for $300 for two nights which I would never pay for a hotel of this level but seeing it was the holiday weekend and all the surrounding hotels where marked up as well i settled with this one. I was pretty nervous with what I was gunna get. but it wasn't too bad at all. the lobby looked decent and the rooms where clean so that was good. The bad parts to me where it was a little out dated had a full wall of mirrors behind the beds (tacky)...they recently I would guess installed new TV's and the wires are just hanging across the wall from where the old TVs sat on top of a closet cabinet's (laziness to me to do the job right and make it look clean and professional).....the free breakfast was waffles and biscuits and gravey and somehow they both tasted the same but it was free and there was other offerings. Not a bad hotel just needs a few loose ends tied up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean for price.
Cons: Free breakfast could have a few more options. A better pad on the mattress would be a good improvement.
The hotel was nice and clean. Bed was fairly comfortable. Free breakfast was adequate. For the price, this hotel was much nicer than other hotels in the same price range. I will definitely look for Microtel Hotels in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Expensive for a dirty, no amenity, 6 tv channel hotel. Do not recommend. There are better places to stay in Holland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Filthy, stained, torn & patched materials. Disgusting hallway. Desk clerks were friendly and accommodating though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good value, very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed and shower, very good continental breakfast
Cons: The carpeting throughout the hotel was dirty and worn, the carpeting in the elevator was dirty and the walls were scratched up
Location: There were plenty of brochures available at the front desk and in the room detailing activities.
We had a wonderful 4 day vacation with activities in Holland, Grand Haven and Saugatauk. This was our first experience at a Microtel and found it to be reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate at best

Posted May 18, 2014
not a lot to say, the room had a bed, desk, and a bathroom with a shower. The towels and the sheets were clean as was the room. There were half a dozen channels available and for some reason two televisions. The room was small but as I said adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Microtel Holland. We always try our best to make all of our guests happy and I really do apologize if we were below your expectations, but we are always working on how to improve our Hotel to make our guests stay a better one every time. Thank you. Microtel Holland.
2 out of 5
by soojane from Wi

The best place to NOT stay at!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: EVERYTHING mentioned above
Location: Holland is perfect!
We had just stayed at 9 random hotels on our road trip. This one was by far the worst. No cable tv for a day, no local tv for the 2 day stay as it rained and they have an extremely cheap direct tv system that turned off for the duration of our stay. No coffee pot in room, no fridge, no microwave, florescent lighting was bright and uncomfortable, no decaf downstairs, in fact little to nothing for continental breakfast so the fact that there was no place to sit if there was food, was immaterial. I think I counted 3 tables. We went out to find some foods & coffee. The bed was the hardest ever, and pillows not much better. Just cheap through & through. Beautiful town, horrible place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback of your recent stay with us. I really do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, constructive criticism is always welcome so it helps us improve, and thank you for bringing the issues you encountered to our attention so we can work on getting them fixed. Thank you. Microtel Holland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Pennsylvania

Ok budget hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
This hotel served it's purpose of providing a place to stay overnight at a relatively low cost, but did not really meet our expectations. From our check-in through check out it was obvious the desk person was running a one man show trying to check people in/out, answer phone and keep up with the 24 hr. coffee station. No one was immediately at the desk to greet us, at check-in, when stopping for information, or on check-out. The coffee area which advertised 24 hr fresh brewed hot coffee/tea/hot chocolate,had 4 containers of old, very cold coffee. Admittedly, when asked, the front desk person was more than willing to make a fresh pot. Our party had reserved 2 rooms, the double was nice and clean except for the carpet, which looked un-vacuumed. The other room, a suite, was questionably cleaned as a panel was propped against a wall and there were dark black marks on the bathroom sink. Beds were adequate, but the mattresses were not very comfortable. The 40 inch TVs were very nice, but unfortunately were not working the night we were there, not able to get any of the major networks. I am hoping our visit was just an "off day". I do not feel we received the value of the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that your recent stay with us was disappointing, we always try our best to make all of our guests happy and I really do apologize if we were below your expectations, but we are always working on how to improve our Hotel to make our guests stay a better one every time. Thank you. Microtel Holland.