Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Hollister Hotel is ok

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms were well taken care of and clean
Location: Location next to a busy commuter road meant your sleep in time was minimal
the room was adequate, the morning continental breakfast was unimaginative and blasé,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

An overnight stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The room was very clean, comfortable bed, and helpful staff. Had to print out a document and they showed me how on their lobby PC. Only complaint was my wife said noisy -- outside room & from adjacent rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake

Awesome!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Customer service and clean room.
Location: Its a small town but has all of the necessities around you. Close to grocery stores and good restaurants.
The hotel staff that I checked in with was very nice and helpful. She displayed excellent customer service and allowed me to feel good with the decision I made with the hotel room even though it was an hour away from the appointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Won't Return

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing, really
Cons: Clear the riff raff from the property.
Location: Was just in town to pick up a horse, so not doing the tourist thing.
I get that it's a Best Western, and I get that it' s Hollister. Been to both BW and Hollister many times. I won't, however, return to THIS Best Western. I arrived after 11pm. There were multiple groups of people drinking on the stairs on both sides of the property. The office was locked up, the phone was ringing off the hook, and it took the night manager about 8 minutes to emerge from the back room to check me in through the little night window (have never had the experience in any other Hollister motel, so was wondering what the night clerk was so concerned about that she felt the need to remain behind a locked door) with a terrible attitude, despite my reservation, and answer the phone. The room was pretty standard for a Best Western, so no complaint there, other than the bed was the hardest I've ever encountered. When I awoke at 5:30 the following morning, the area just outside my door was littered with beer bottles and cans, and the trash bin at the end of the aisle was surrounded by empty cardboard beer cases. It seemed to be the place where the locals with no where else to be/stay ended up. On previous visits to Hollister, I've stayed in pretty much most of the available places in both Hollister and Gilroy, and this is the only one I will make sure not to return to.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san rafael ca

A smoking room for a dad with his 9 years old son

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I booked via Expedia. It was saying smoking room so I called Expedia and said they change the reservation for non smoking. When we got there at 9:00pm they gave us a smoking room. It was smelling very bad and couldn't do anything for us since the hotel was booked. Terrible experience via Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Central for Audubon excursions to San Benito co.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pleasant central location to beautiful countryside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Filthy carpet, heater wouldn't stay on, drunks yelling on sidewalk outside of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura

Great hotel!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: no
Location: Food, wine, shops, the city.
The staff is wonderful! Clean, good location, excellent rooms and a nice pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Wedged between two major roads

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Place was well maintained. Pool was not heated and very cold. Complementary breakfast was good with a very attentive staff keeping it clean and food filled. Wi fi did not work well except near the office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and patient. They book up quickly since the hotel is in a good location, so plan accordingly.