Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice like an apartment

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice leather couch, fully stocked kitchen, full fridge/ freezer, washer dryer in room.. King bed seperate, 2 HD tvs, DVD player... Awesome.. Only complaint walls a little thin, kinda noisey...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Branson lakes at Emerald pointe Resort. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your in room amenities. We strive to ensure all of our guests and owners feel at home away from home on their vacation. Please accept our apologies for the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Annie
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Longest Check-in time I've incurred in all my trav

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good. But I should say I was dissatisfied in the check-in and check-out procedures, and the time it took to process. The Condo/hotel is in a
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Allow us to apologize for any issues that you experienced during the check-in and out. We understand that your time is valuable and we will continue to work on a smoother check-in/out process. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience. Sincerely, Anja
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, Mi

Outdated decor

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very outdated decor. Horrible sofa bed. Springs poking out. Helpful manager. We checked out early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your stay. We are sorry to hear of the issues with the sofa bed but happy to hear you found the manager to be helpful. We hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Anja
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam Higginsfrom Branson

My first review ever.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had two condos and in both of them we could clearly hear the conversations in the adjoining rooms. We were told we would have a lake view, we ended up with our condos facing a cement wall below ground level. They advertise pillow top mattresses, but we had two hard old mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the location of your unit. Was the issue addressed by the front desk? Although your stay was not 100% perfect, we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Anja
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Josiefrom Branson, Mo. Emerald Point

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a little disappointed requested lake side room didn't get it . Then when we closed our blinds in the bedroom there was a strip missing we called and they sent maintenance to replace it. When we went to shower the water turned cold a couple minutes into our shower I hate cold showers. Other than these few miss haps it was a nice quiet weekend for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your response. It’s fantastic to hear you had a nice and relaxing weekend. We regret to hear the conditions you mentioned of our unit as this is very contrasting for what we stand for. We always advise our guests to certainly let our staff know when they encounter issues like this so they can move you to another unit. None the less, we appreciate you giving us a try and assure you we will use your feedback in a positive, proactive manner moving forward. If you would like to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in future; our friendly staffs eagerly awaits to serve you again. Sincerely, Lissy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angiefrom Springfield

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sent a group. Everyone complained of the noise in the surrounding rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We understand your party had issues with noise. We have quiet hours from 10pm to 6am. Please know we have security around the property 24/7 and we advise our guests to certainly contact our security staff immediately if they are encountering disturbance. We hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Lissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
charging for wi-fi was not good...we get it free most places
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much reviewing our resort. As a timeshare resort, our fees do work a little differently as there is a $9.95 resort fee which includes Wi-Fi and access to the resorts amenities. None the less, we appreciate you giving us a try and assure you we will use your feedback in a positive, proactive manner moving forward. Sincerely, Idalise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much reviewing our resort. As a timeshare resort, our fees do work a little differently as there is a $9.95 resort fee which includes Wi-Fi and access to the resorts amenities. None the less, we appreciate you giving us a try and assure you we will use your feedback in a positive, proactive manner moving forward. Sincerely, Lissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper Thin Walls

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We weren't able to sleep due to the sounds coming from other rooms. We could hear the stomping of others above us, people talking (at a normal level) in the room next to us, closing doors, clinking sounds coming from the vents, etc. In addition, the bathroom and bedroom were very small. The online pictures and description of the hotel are very misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It’s very unfortunate we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your stay. We do offer many different unit types on property to accommodate our guests and owner’s needs. If your accommodations weren’t to your expectations our staff would have been more than happy to assist you. Our quiet hours are 10pm to 6am and we definitely encourage our guests to advise our staff when they experience disturbance. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused during your stay. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with another opportunity to exceed. Annie