Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, Mi

Outdated decor

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very outdated decor. Horrible sofa bed. Springs poking out. Helpful manager. We checked out early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your stay. We are sorry to hear of the issues with the sofa bed but happy to hear you found the manager to be helpful. We hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Anja
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper Thin Walls

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We weren't able to sleep due to the sounds coming from other rooms. We could hear the stomping of others above us, people talking (at a normal level) in the room next to us, closing doors, clinking sounds coming from the vents, etc. In addition, the bathroom and bedroom were very small. The online pictures and description of the hotel are very misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Time share - not a resort hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: nice sized room
Cons: sound proofing. don't ask people multiple times if they want to listen to your time share promotion.
Location: There is nothing to do near by. You are several miles from restaurants, stores or activities. They do have a pool.
This is a Time Share, not a resort hotel. Very disappointed, we could hear every step and much of the conversation of the people in the unit over ours. Internet said there was fishing access --it's very limited, obscure, and hard to reach. Check in is at 4 pm and check out at 10 a.m. rather unreasonable for an area that is very remote. Take your own breakfast, snacks, etc. unless you want to spend all your time in town. There are several pools and the rooms are more spacious than a hotel but we were approached by sales people at least 3 times in the first few hours. Not my idea of a relaxing getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with the internet as well as experiencing noise from the neighbors. Our resort appreciates your feedback, as we are always looking for opportunities to address any areas of improvement and growth opportunities. Our staff certainly works hard to assure our guests are having a relaxing stay. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Idalise
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristyfrom Springfield

Great suites

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only wish there was lake swimming access from the rooms. It's sucks when you see the lake out your window, but don't have access to swim close to your room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Branson Lakes. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the lake view from your unit. Although it does not have a direct lake access, we do provide all our owners and guests with a marina and dock access that is very convenient. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Mika
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarafrom Arkansas

Not a lot of privacy

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The biggest issue I had here was that we were in a one bedroom condo however it was one that connected with another and the other people were noisy and you coul hear everything. It was frustrating because we were hoping to enjoy a restful weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We hope that the next time you are in the area; you will stop by again and stay with us. Ray
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carifrom Kansas City, KS

Room Not Ready,Thin Walls, & No View

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on previous reviews, I knew our chances of getting a great room with fabulous lake views were slim to none. Yes, indeed, we were eventually placed on the bottom corner level looking out to a rusty stairwell and concrete. The walls are incredibly thin...I could hear TV's, foot traffic, toilet moments, partying, etc. from all three sides at all hours. The most frustrating part, however, was the check-in process. Many reviews have complained about not having rooms ready, so we intentionally arrived an hour later (5 pm). Still no room and the front desk gave the indication that things are "readied" as each party checks in, not cleaned in advance. So, we were told to go do some shopping and come back in a couple of hours. We would have preferred to check in, get settled in the room, and then have daylight to explore the facilities. Instead, our vacation time was spent hanging out in a restaurant and grocery store until dusk. The room was very clean, though outdated, and lacked ample towel hooks. (Thankfully there was a washer/dryer unit in the room.) The pool is the best thing about the property, although it has limited deck space & isn't super huge. Also, the view overlooking the lake would have been great, but there were storage/construction trailers parked there instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the series of shortfalls you encountered while you were here. I can assure you that your review will be shared with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Table Rock Lake

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Condo was very nice - screened in porch was nice addition. Loved the view of the lake. Just wished that we could have boat right on the water next to room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our beautiful views. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Britneyfrom Kansas City

Great service! Feels like family!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing! Especially Barbara!!! She went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The views are amazing. The walls and ceiling are paper thin and you can hear every step the people above you make.... But that is to be expected.... I loved my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our outstanding team helped create a memorable experience for you. When you return we will be here to welcome you back. Ray
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great View but .........

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: updating the units and adding isulation/sound proofing to the walls.
We were so excited pulling into the community, the views were unbelievable. The staff was very pleasant but when we made it to the room it was in need of updating. It was clean but has not been updated at all. tape was holding up some of the wallpaper in the bathroom and another area was peeling. Even though it needed updating we were still excited about staying there until the neighbors in back of us seemed like they were staying in our unit with us. The walls have no insulation at all and must be paper thin. I mean I could hear there conversations they were having and they were not yelling except for the screaming child that woke us up every morning. I actually thought I had another child and had forgetten !!!! This was very disappointing. I read previous reviews but thought surely it couldn't be that bad since I stayed at another resort by Westgate in Orlando and was very happy. Unfortunately because of this we would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier to hear about how much you loved your view from the property. We truly appreciate you taking the time to describe your full experience on our property. We take your feedback very seriously and will be using your comments to improve our service in all areas. We hope to welcome you back on your next vacation in Branson. Ray
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Let's start by saying nice hotel. We liked all that the room had to offer but we payed extra money for a lake view room and we feel as if we did not get that. There were to many trees in the way of that. If you looked to the side of the trees it was great though. Great for family's not honeymoons
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to go beyond your anticipations in the future. Sincerely, Anja