Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allen from Arkansas

Old English

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We did not think it was worth the price we paid . Even though it was an older Hotel, there were many things they could have done to make it more accommodating. No Elevator, the room was half the size of a normal hotel room. It was the smallest queen bed that we had ever slept in. The water trickled out when we used the shower. There was no way to adjust the temperature except for the ceiling fan,(although it stayed between 72-75 in the room the entire time). And when we checked in, we could not find anyone working the desk, so I wandered to the hotel bar to get help checking in. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry from Branson

What a great throw back, but rooms are tiny

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for something different, this is it. GREAT place with a wonderful bar and restaurant. This is totally different from your regular hotels. The rooms are tiny, meant for sleeping. There are great common areas for hanging out. If you want space and room privacy this isnt it. Plus the train runs by here within 100 feet, ack. Other than that it is a comfortable clean quality hotel. A truly unique experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicia McCall from Broken Arrow

Ye Old English Inn

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel just by chance. I was looking for a hotel somewhat close to Silver Dollar City. Amazing location!! I travel a lot and this place was amazing. The coolest little place ever. Got there late on Saturday so didn't have a chance to check everything out. When I left on Sunday I saw so much stuff that I wanted to check out but didn't have time. Planning on booking a trip next month to check it out. Way cool!!!!! Hotel is absolutely amazing. Especially if u want to feel like you are truly at an English Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Kansas City

Convenient to Lake

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Close to Table Rock Lake
Cons: Room temperature was a little warm but eventually cooled off
Location: We did not go into town since we were here to visit with family at Lake of the Ozarks.
This was our 2nd time to stay here. Staff is always nice & the place is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

if you are looking for something unique!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: it is very quaint and the staff is personable
I've stayed here before and loved it more this time. I'm tired of chains and this is a neat hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kat from Fort Smith, AR

Overnight out of town

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: An exhaust fan in the bathroom would have helped, it got a little hot during shower time and without a fan it took awhile to cool down.
Location: We spent the day at Silver Dollar City and the drive was a little too far from there. But the cleanliness and quietness of the hotel made up for that
We enjoyed out stay at this hotel. It was VERY clean and that is a must for me. The staff was very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rose from Missouri

We'll be back!

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this place! Enough amenities and places to sit and chat or just read for quiet time. The only reason it wasn't perfect was that we did not know that there was a live band on Saturday nights and they placed us right over the outside courtyard where we could hear anything over the drums and singers voice until 11:00 pm when they shut Dow. But if I had told them we were there to get some badly needed rest she would have moved us to a room on the other side of the wing. The bath is tony and yes the door softly opens against the toilet in our tiny beautiful room. But it didn't bother us. The bathroom was very clean and modern. Our shower tub was very slow to train- about an hour. So we reported it. The beds were nice - not fantasticly high in wuality but comfortable. goid darkening curtains. I absolutely lived the wonderful amenity of hot tea and coffee in the reading areas with overstuffed furniture and lots if library choices. There us a nice little family breakfast/lunch diner, a pub and down a few doors some great little pizza and Mexican food restaurants. Little antique stores and only a hop away in the car to McDonalds, and Italian food , plus the strip. We lived it and we are going back! PS : I didn't feel it was really kid friendly. There were some there but it is not so much for kids . I chose to put my daughters family closer to the strip where the kids had more excitement to keep them busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanne from St. Louis

Quaint Inn Convenient to Kanakuk

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of the proximity to Kanakuk. We stayed one night before picking up our daughter from camp. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was accommodating and friendly. We also liked that it was away from the hubub of downtown Branson. We will plan to stay here next year too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Built in 1912

Posted Jul 15, 2013
The hotel was built in 1912 but the owners, and staff, have done a great keeping up the building. The wing room we were in was small but I still felt comfortable being in the room. The updated bathroom was nice and clean. Comfortable mattress. Very close proximity to Branson Landing, an outdoor water front shopping center. Its about a five minute drive to the main Branson area. A good overall experience...I would go back.