Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Remodeled very nicely.
Cons: Need to provide paper towels in the kitchen.
Very comfortable stay. The location worked well for the wedding we attended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Independent Living Near the Beach

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the quiet, and the spaciousness along with having a kitchen available. There is also free wifi which works very well.
Cons: We knew that we might not see staff but if you didn't know that, it might not please you. You are quite independent so no one to ask questions of.
Location: If you are going for the beach, it's perfect. The trolley can take you to other locations on the island or it's easily driveable.
Palm Tree Villas is a quaint 8 unit accommodation that is all about being independent. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which had full kitchen, dining area, living room, bedroom and bath. Everything you need is right there. There is even a laundry room available for you to use. It's really like living on your own. The staff is usually at the second hotel they own so you seldom see hotel staff other than someone cleaning the pool or a unit that is vacant. It's very quiet and more like staying in your own condo. Being able to have a kitchen was very helpful. The beach is about a 3 minute walk and beautiful. There is a free trolley that transports you around the island if you don't want to use your car or walk. The trolley stops are nearby and within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice and quiet, clean, well appointed.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean, nicely appointed, comfortable and quiet.
Location: The beach is a block away. Restaurants and shopping also close. All you need is a bike rental to get around.
Perfect for a short stay. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. It was nice having a refrigerator, dishes and a sink along with a Keurig coffee-maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet spot

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, convenient to beach.
Cons: My only complaint, which prevents a top rating, was that the bed had a plastic liner. Did not get a warm fuzzy feeling climbing into bed.
Location: Short walk (half mile?) to all kinds of services (e.g. bike rental), as well as dining, both cheap and high end.
Room was comfortable, quiet, nicely appointed. Free coffee (in room), wifi, etc... Room had private patio behind, however, neighbor's air conditioner was right there, and always running. No daily maid service, but for the nature of the stay, I was happy with the arrangement. Clean towels, etc, readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gailfrom Scotland

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa was beautiful, we only stayed two nights as we came down from Orlando for a wedding, wish we could have stayed longer. Villa was clean, had everything you needed inc iron. Kids loved the pool and very close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan Johnsonfrom Raleigh NC

Serenity and comfort

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was so welcoming, and comfortable. The outward appearance of the Palm Tree Villas was also very welcoming, and lovely. We were conveniently located a block from the beautiful beach, an easy walk. The pool area was the best---surrounded by lush tropical plantings, when we were enjoying the pool, we felt we were transported to a lush tropical jungle. We will be back again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Secluded and quiet

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable and clean
Location: Not a lot to do nearby apart from the beach which is lovely. Anna Marie Island is well worth a visit and the villas are well situated for exploring.
Villas were unassuming at first sight but are very spacious and comfortable. Quiet and a fabulous restaurant just over the road which wasn't cheap but the food was heavenly. Lovely beach nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: The hotel is a short block from a nice beach, but the best beaches and most restaurants are a short car/trolley ride away.
I visited with my husband and 2 kids (10 and 13) for a long weekend. We absolutely loved the hotel. The villa was very clean & well-furnished, beds were comfortable, and the area was quiet at night. We appreciated the thoughtful details: beach chairs, wagons, nice dishes, pool toys, etc. Pool is small but clean and attractive. We never saw staff but reached them easily by phone when we had a question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Kintzel

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Beach and one of Floridas Besr Restaurants a block away. Quaint and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Only issue was parking but we went on a busy holiday week