Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from UK

Excellent hotel, very easy access from the A26

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, good and courteous staff, nice food and the general layout of the hotel.
Cons: Choice for breakfast.
Location: Very easy access from A26. Visit to St quentin is good.
This is an excellent hotel with extremely helpful and courteous staff. We were very pleased with the manager who speaks English and was very helpful We stayed in a suit and was very comfortable. We had an excellent evening meal at the hotel restaurant. They are not hesitant to go extra mile to make sure the guests are comfortable Well done. We will certainly go back there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Compiegne and our genealogy sites.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The restaurant in the evening.
Cons: Facial tissues could be provided and better hair dryers are needed.
Location: This hotel seems to cater to business people.
Beds were comfortable. Restaurant was fabulous. Too bad the hair dryer was inferior and there was no tissue (Kleenex) available ~ unusual, we thought. We had to hunt someone down to open up the breakfast buffet, then she disappeared. Maybe most people had breakfast much earlier than we did. Seemed like the owner/manager was trying to please, especially at dinner time in the dining room. This could be so nice with a little improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from UK

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived in the dark and rain and weren't too sure - it looked a little dingy, but once we were directed to our room, motel style with parking right outside, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was a good size, twin beds and a nice, warm bathroom! We had a meal in the restaurant which again, was pleasantly surprising - modern decor and very attentive staff. The meal itself was very good with a good range of food and wine. The hotel was easy to find, on the main road off the motorway, but not at all noisy. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Lancaster, PA

Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Great location for my needs, I was visiting American war cemetery In Bony.
Cons: Wider beds.
Location: Pretty countryside, not touristy. Great restaurants in ST. Quentin.
Great location just outside St. Quentin, has a nice country setting. Buffet breakfast very nice and Madame serving buffet extremely helpful. I do not speak French but got by just fine! I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Well placed hotel just off motorway.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff-very clean-well placed from the Eurotunnel-approx 90 mins -for our stopover on route to Avignon.
Location: Used as a stop over
Very easy to find- Very efficient and friendly check in-enter through the restaurant area. (They can speak hesitant English, we spoke hesitant French so communicated fine!) Asked if we wanted evening meal when we checked in at 9.30pm-but we had already eaten. Asked if we wanted breakfast so we paid for it and the total bill as we checked in. (think they have had problem with people leaving and not paying in the past) We were then directed to move our car around the back by our room-perfect to unload your things. Very good selection on side table at breakfast ,help yourself to cereals, pre-cooked pancakes or waffles-boiled eggs, cold ham or yoghurt in chiller cabinet. Basket of croissant and bread served to your table with butter, jams and spreads on side table- choice of hot drink-Cost of 8 euros each. Rooms are plenty big enough and have an inner door to the bedroom so you don't hear anyone coming and going in the evening/morning. Outer door is straight onto outside path by your car. Room had an outside patio (on the other side) and chairs and grass area and electric shutters for a dark room at night time. We only stayed for one night as a stop over, so don't know what was in the area but would use again and stay longer if we had a reason to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Family of 4

Ideal for quick stop over near A26

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and convenient location to A26 autoroute, few minutes drive away. Basic clean motel style room but fine for brief overnight stop, especially as car parked right outside. Didn't bother with breakfast at 9,50 Euros as expensive for what was on offer. Close to cheap fuel too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anonymous

good overnight stopover

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable and easy overnight stay with clean rooms and facilities, convenient parking and good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alison

convenient overnight stay

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to A26 (5 minutes), less than 2 hours drive from Calais, this hotel is fine if you want somewhere to stay overnight. The rooms could do with redecorating, but were perfectly adequate. Large bathroom, but towels a bit threadbare. Restaurant attached was welcoming, with staff happy to provide food for special dietary requirements. Less than 2 miles from a large supermarket and cheap fuel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael

Perfect Stopover

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our way down to the South of France. The hotel is perfectly located just minutes from the Autoroute and was very easy to find. We were able to park the car at the rear of the hotel, right outside our room the area seemed secure enough to leave the car largely packed. Sadly we arrived too late for dinner but were happily served drinks in the bar which was most welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom more than adequate. All in all an excellent hotel stopover for the money. We would definitely stay again.