Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated in the centre of Holt

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel slightl dated but staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were charged £145 again by the Feathers Hotel, we explained that we had already paid through Expedia but they had no record of this. Can you help?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quintessential English Experience

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Lovely 4 night stay in the heart of Holt. The Feathers is well situated with parking behind the hotel. Our twin room was clean and comfortable, the only negative was it not having sun block curtains as the light came in very early being late May. Having breakfast included was lovely and the kippers in particular delicious. We also ate twice in the bar and would recommend the food. In summary, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Feathers and would do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Decent inn

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, decent food
Location: Good for shopping, in the middle of Holt so no need to drive. Quick access to the coast
We stayed here last year, and that was fine apart from the fire alarm going off in the night. It's a decent inn, with large, clean rooms, and the food, although not haute cuisine, is better than normal pub grub We would happily stay here again, particularly now the posher places in the area are so expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Feathers

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location to where we needed to be
Location: near to Sherringham and the Thomas the tank engine day out
nice friendly pub hotel, large spacious room , excellent food (evening meal), comfy bed large full English in the morning , perfect way to start the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from Fareham

Return to The Feathers.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice before, and will be staying here when I come back to Norfolk in the not too distant future, as the overall service was excellent. My only criticism is that the Wifi reception in Room 7 was very poor, although ok throughout the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Nottingham

Feathers in Holt

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Our two night stay was really comfortable. The room had been recently renovated to a good standard whilst retaining the atmosspere of an old coaching inn. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Extremely overpriced for a pub B&B

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Dissapointed. Wifi did not work. Room had a sad atmosphere. Decor was miserable. No charm at all. Bathroom low standard plumbing (ie typical English). Breakfast was extremely good though. Rough and noisy pub clientele that you can always hear in your room is above pub. Some creepy regulars propping up the bar. I have no idea how they justified the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from Herts

Friendly service

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly hotel, all staff really pleasant. Food was great but not enough vegetarian options (my usual complaint) enjoyed our time very much indeed. Car park was difficult but think that was because of contractors vans as work was being carried out at hotel. A pity that wifi did not work in our room, it did in public areas but cannot use Skype in a busy bar. We will go back to The Feathers, enjoyed our time there very much.