Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repairs

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Unsatisfactory.. will probably not stay again.........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in serious need of renovation

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Almost everything else
Location: Desert, golf course, Mexico
The female staff member that checked us in was polite and helpful, easily the best thing about this hotel, and the AC was already turned on in the room before we arrived that day, so room was cool, a relief from the hot weather. However, the bed only had one pillow per person and both of those were somehow both lumpy and oddly flat, I still don't understand how shower heads in a hotel bathroom can only come to chest high on a normal sized person, the hallways were hot and muggy, had an unpleasant retirement home smell to the whole place, no extra security locks on the inside of room, all you needed to get in ever is the key card, there was a dead bug under the glass in the picture hanging on the wall, wallpaper was faded and peeling, a few small holes in the walls themselves, dirty and threadbare carpeting, and the lounge that had some food and drink supplies was equipped with bread that was so stiff it could almost be used as croutons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very acceptable, priced right.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Noisy refrigerator in room, but was able to unplug. Convenient location for our stay.
2 out of 5
by lisa from Davis, CA

Really appalling condition

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Cons: Everything could be improved.
The holt was shabby overall. The towels, were threadbare and had holes and stains. The sheets were rough and the place was ver worn down. There was not even milk at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Enjoyed my stay, staff very friendly weather was beautiful. Next time I visit the imperial valley im staying here again at the barbara worth resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaycee from Laguna Niguel

Golf resort with a good history

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The history of the sight, inter twined in the , history of the Imperial Valley and the Salton Sea creation, long before the building of the Hoover dm
Cons: Some feature of the rooms, sinks needing some attention.
Location: Great restaurant called Hot Rods in Holtville, just a few miles away, excellent collection of Fender Guitars hanging from the walls.
I stayed here for three nights for Blue Angel activity. Everyone very friendly, the rooms are looking a little older nowadays, but there is a terrific history, Google "The winning of Barbara Worth"., this will tell you all about the place. Caddies Restaurant very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harry from orange county cal.

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: fair price good food and drinks
Cons: assured booking
Location: explore small towns,salton sea, glamis sand dunes ,and mexico if your brave
My wife and I had A fun weekend exploring the ag/desert area. Would recommend the accomadations to our friends. The only problem we had was on checking in. Even though we had a conformation from expedia, the hotel had no record of our booking. Luckily they had a room available. i dont know what happened,but maybe a call to the hotel prior to traveling to the site would be advisable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from holtville

if you're not golfing, stay away

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at his Hotel three times and each time the staff has been uninformed, inexperienced or untrained. Again after making reservations for two rooms they only had one room available saying there wasn't a second room reserved even though I had my printed receipt. They did arrange for a second room but after much waiting and waiting for them to figure it out and then, of course, the rooms weren't close together. This exact thing happened the last time I stayed here. It boils down to this the staff including the restaurant & bar is the most unprofessional staff I have ever encountered. The restaurant & bar staff are completely inept. Honestly how they have been able to stay in business is so beyond me especially for being known as a golf resort/country club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from las vegas nv.

visiting dad

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: while we did not eat or play golf this time, it is only 1 mile from dads house. the continental breakfast was good and only 3 doors down
Cons: starting to show it's age, but still clean and comfortable
Location: unless you are there to play golf or go bird hunting, there is nothing around but crop fields. no innercity drama,noise,or crime.
we rode the grayhound bus from las vegas nv. to elcentro ca. to visit my wifes father. the ride was great and dad picked us up at the depot. we went back to his place, and i went to check us in at the hotel. smooth and easy check in. i have been to the cc to play golf and to eat meals since dad was a member, but had never stayed in the hotel before.