Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

A gem in the woods.

Posted May 25, 2015
Isolated, quiet, peaceful, everything you would want for a quiet weekend. Excellent facilities, staff, and eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey

Pleasant

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice hotel with outside areas maybe for a smallish wedding. Comfortable Lobby. Fluffy towels. Good breakfast. My only complaint is that the bed hurt my back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new bedford,ma

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: Individual boxes of cereal
Pleasant stay but reception not helpful about what is served at buffet in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Marissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! It is disappointing that our staff did not provide you with information about the breakfast. We offer an assortment of hot and cold breakfast item and the menu changes daily. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to conference

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The quiet and cleanlinest. The night light in the bathroom, finally great idea and not intrusive. Great restaurant across parking lot!
Cons: Maybe step stool for short guests to get in high beds easier
Location: Conference at a near location
The people couldn't have been nicer. Convenience of the free breakfast and the 24 hour tea and coffee. At 5:15am, the coffee was fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: We liked everyting. Attention to details and comfort is evident everywhere.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: The location is excellent and near all major attractions, restaurants and shopping.8
From the moment we pulled into thecdriveway we knew we hdad found a special place.. The lobby is klarge and. Welcoming in addition to being beautifully decorated . The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious and inviting.Breakfast was much more than we ever epected. It was so tasty and generous and had all thetouches that msde it better that tge usual hotel complimentary breakfast. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel, a true gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Williston Northampton School

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Great location for us as we were visiting the Williston Northampton School in Easthampton. The staff were GREAT! We left some things behind & they had them safely kept at the desk for us! Our fan wasn't working, but they were so wonderful about making sure we were comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pacific NW

Modern hotel with the charm of an inn.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Feels like a country inn with amenities of an upper-end hotel. Staff first-rate without exception. Very comfortable, quiet room.
Location: The hotel is a bit away from town-- that's part of the quiet charm of the place, source of the "inn" feel-- but doesn't feel isolated.
Stayed here on a tour of area colleges, and could not have been happier in every respect. From the supremely professional front desk staff to the sharp, immaculate facilities this was exactly what we were looking for-- not too big, not too small, nice casual dining (bar) and a beautiful more-formal dining room. Quiet, clean, comfortable, and an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very nice, comfortable. Enjoyed the gym and the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

nice restaurant next door

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: the location, near our friends. Very nice people at the front desk.
this was fine for the location and purpose of our visit. Small and fairly quaint. Pool is small. Great place to eat attached to the hotel. Nice breakfast in the morning. Couple of room quirks-the heating system in the room was very loud-found it hard to sleep. I told them at the front on the way out that the toilet was touchy when being flushed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Great hotel for the money,
My daughter forgot her laptop in the room and the staff turned it in and we picked it up. It could not have been handled better.