Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debbiefrom Birkenhead

wonderful HoteW

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight when we on business. We would recommend this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely long weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff & Food
Location: Spent a day at Chester Zoo, nearby Talacre beach was lovely. Scala cinema in Prestatyn was very nice and comfortable.
Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, restaurant and bar area were very pleasant. Room was a little dated, but very clean and had everything you needed. Couldn't ask for more at the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigelfrom Portsmouth

Our two night stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights. Cheap and cheeful and value for money. Food pleasant. Rooms tidy but dated. The floors creaked a lot and walls were so thin the guy in the room next door kept my wide awake snoring. Staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tidy Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: a bit of updating butstill a nice place
Location: location is very good for Chester, Chester Zoo, Liverpool and if you like shopping Cheshire Oaks.
Nice clean and tidy hotel within easy reach to Chester Zooand Cheshire Oaks shopping mall and Liverpool etc, it has a nice pool not big but good enough to swim in also has a health club free to guests, loads of parking and the staff are friendly and very helpful, meals are all fresh and the burgers they do are really good overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcestershire

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, meals and very quick restaurant service, everything was clean and tidy. Situated in lovely countryside and near to main road
Cons: Matresses!!!
Location: Location was great. Although near the main road, didn't hear any traffic once inside, even with window open. Surrounded by lovely countryside
Arrived just after a wedding party so everywhere was covered with confetti which looked a bit messy but was soon cleared up ... we arrived just at the wrong time! The hotel was comfortable, staff friendly, meals delicious, in fact everything was fine except the bed was rock hard! Had to go out and buy a quilt to lie on to soften it! I'm sure the staff would have given us another one if we'd mentioned it but didn't think it worth complaining about as everything else was good. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs Bfrom Preston

just what I needed

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a comfy room, good food at a reasonable rate just for 1 night. This is what I received at the Springfield. Food was good in the restaurant, breakfast was good, I didn't use the spa facilities. I would stay again due to the convenience of where I need to be on business. Cant complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sand and nigfrom midlands

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival we were given a tour of the amenities by the friendly receptionist ,we booked our evening meal which was a delicious 3 course set menu served by attentive staff well worth the cost ,our room was clean, warm and cosy, looking out over the motorway through to the river Dee lovely elevated position, breakfast was good with enough choice for our needs staff were welcoming and helpful.