Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Blah!!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The memories I shared with those who were staying with me allowed me to overlook the conditions.
Cons: The hotel needs serious updating, better quality bedding and improvement on food and restaurant menu.
Location: I was there for a family reunion and was not privy to the sights. The countryside is magnificent!!!
Hotel is an upgraded camping site. The rooms are uncomfortable and old. The staff was a bit disoriented, but kind. The food is mediocre at best. There is not much around the hotel in terms of restaurants, so you are subjected to the food whether you want to or not. The prices are very expensive because you are basically a captured patron. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by clint from South West Wales

3 nights.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in the process of renovation and updating, our room was very outdated but understandable as it's a room by room process. Great facilities, decent food menu, a tad overpriced, drink prices are extortionate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Birthday night

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
A one night birthday surprise. 5***** - my wife used the spa and was very pleased with the treatments. I used the pool and sauna - again very pleased. Bar area was very pleasant, good coffeee and a good real ale. Leaving the best untl last - the evening meal was superb, excellently cooked, prepared and value for money. The only critisism is the rooms facing the road are quite noisy when the windows are open. As it was a warm night our window was open and unfortunately we had a poor nights sleep!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debbie from Birkenhead

wonderful HoteW

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed overnight when we on business. We would recommend this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely long weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff & Food
Location: Spent a day at Chester Zoo, nearby Talacre beach was lovely. Scala cinema in Prestatyn was very nice and comfortable.
Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, restaurant and bar area were very pleasant. Room was a little dated, but very clean and had everything you needed. Couldn't ask for more at the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Portsmouth

Our two night stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. Cheap and cheeful and value for money. Food pleasant. Rooms tidy but dated. The floors creaked a lot and walls were so thin the guy in the room next door kept my wide awake snoring. Staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tidy Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: a bit of updating butstill a nice place
Location: location is very good for Chester, Chester Zoo, Liverpool and if you like shopping Cheshire Oaks.
Nice clean and tidy hotel within easy reach to Chester Zooand Cheshire Oaks shopping mall and Liverpool etc, it has a nice pool not big but good enough to swim in also has a health club free to guests, loads of parking and the staff are friendly and very helpful, meals are all fresh and the burgers they do are really good overall a good stay.