Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely long weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff & Food
Location: Spent a day at Chester Zoo, nearby Talacre beach was lovely. Scala cinema in Prestatyn was very nice and comfortable.
Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, restaurant and bar area were very pleasant. Room was a little dated, but very clean and had everything you needed. Couldn't ask for more at the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigelfrom Portsmouth

Our two night stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights. Cheap and cheeful and value for money. Food pleasant. Rooms tidy but dated. The floors creaked a lot and walls were so thin the guy in the room next door kept my wide awake snoring. Staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tidy Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: a bit of updating butstill a nice place
Location: location is very good for Chester, Chester Zoo, Liverpool and if you like shopping Cheshire Oaks.
Nice clean and tidy hotel within easy reach to Chester Zooand Cheshire Oaks shopping mall and Liverpool etc, it has a nice pool not big but good enough to swim in also has a health club free to guests, loads of parking and the staff are friendly and very helpful, meals are all fresh and the burgers they do are really good overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcestershire

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, meals and very quick restaurant service, everything was clean and tidy. Situated in lovely countryside and near to main road
Cons: Matresses!!!
Location: Location was great. Although near the main road, didn't hear any traffic once inside, even with window open. Surrounded by lovely countryside
Arrived just after a wedding party so everywhere was covered with confetti which looked a bit messy but was soon cleared up ... we arrived just at the wrong time! The hotel was comfortable, staff friendly, meals delicious, in fact everything was fine except the bed was rock hard! Had to go out and buy a quilt to lie on to soften it! I'm sure the staff would have given us another one if we'd mentioned it but didn't think it worth complaining about as everything else was good. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs Bfrom Preston

just what I needed

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a comfy room, good food at a reasonable rate just for 1 night. This is what I received at the Springfield. Food was good in the restaurant, breakfast was good, I didn't use the spa facilities. I would stay again due to the convenience of where I need to be on business. Cant complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sand and nigfrom midlands

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival we were given a tour of the amenities by the friendly receptionist ,we booked our evening meal which was a delicious 3 course set menu served by attentive staff well worth the cost ,our room was clean, warm and cosy, looking out over the motorway through to the river Dee lovely elevated position, breakfast was good with enough choice for our needs staff were welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay and would stay again

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The pool and Sauna was very welcome after a day walking round Liverpool. Also good breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Layout of room 56 also dining area for guests when there is a function on could be a little better.
Location: We visited the 100 statues on Crosby beach, Cavern Club and Albert Dock in Liverpool. Also Shopping in Chester & walked across Pontcysyllte Aqueduct.
We had room 56 this time we stayed. It was very large but not used to best advantage I feel. Large king size bed made by pushing 2 singles together which was fine but only 1 side had bedside cabinet also TV was on the dressing table to the side so you may get a stiff neck watching it whilst laying down. 1st morning the breakfast was full buffet continental and full English as there was a football team staying and students. The 2nd morning was a served cooked breakfast if wanted together with buffet continental breakfast. There was a wedding party on the 2nd night we stayed. This did cause a bit of a mix up with our table reservation for that evening as they also had a party of students staying. They did apologise profusely and gave us a nice bottle of Pinot Noir at the house wine price (£10 off). Also even though we could hear the wedding party it did not disturb us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vji6697from Preston

Good character hotel, very easy to get to

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stopped here a few times now, as it is handy for a grop of friends to get together and catch up. I was in a room towards the side and back of the hotel which was well away from the bar area, which, this time, was quite noisy as there was a wedding on, but I didnt hear a sound. The floorboards are a bit creaky but that is to be expected for an oldish place. Breakfast was nice and the staff very friendly