Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dothan, Al.

A bummer

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Door frame knocked 1/2 inch out of place leaving 1/4 inch opening down lock side of room door. Toilet seat broke/unattached on one side. No curtain to shield nightlights and sunlight out. Key cards would not work on outside entry door. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Not a good choice

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Driving home from NC, we decided to stay here. Country Inns and Suites are always nice and we thought we'd made a good choice. It took us 20 mins to check in to this room that we had previously booked online. The front desk worker was very shady and kept our credit card too long for comfort. All throughout the night, we were awaken at least 5 times with slamming doors. It's was extremely loud in this hotel. Not what we expected for Country Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great place to stay, clean room. I extended my stay due to the friendly service, price, and comfort. Anytime I visit I will definately book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Ignores Requests & Puts His Comfort above Customer

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Very Clean. Well Maintained except for several broken tile in the Elevator.
Cons: Attitude and Customer Service. The TV was tiny, and the Coffee maker only uses special coffee packs (and not keurig). I bought a coffee maker.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, but it's a good place to work from. There within a half mile, there's a McDonalds, McAlister's Deli, Chilis, etc.
My initial experience was negative. When I arrived it was raining, and a Grey BMW M Series Car was parked under the portico...making impossible for me to park under it to unload without completely blocking passage to the rest of the parking lot. So I unloaded in the rain. I assumed it was another customer that was taking a long time to unload. Then, I was given a room that was directly across from the elevator, after I had made a request to be as far away from the elevator/ice machine/exits as possible... I'm a light sleeper. The next morning, and every day all day after that, the BMW sat under the portico. Obviously the owner/manager or an employee owned the car. So their car being under cover was more important than a customer unloading in the rain. Finally, it's not what you say sometimes, but how you say it. Almost every time I entered exited, I was greeted, but with the least heartfelt way possible. It was obvious that they were going through the motions. There was one actually friendly clerk, she was blonde, but I didn't get her name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We always stop at the half way mark in this town when we travel to the mountains. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Clean and comfy.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This hotel was very clean and quiet which is what we needed after traveling so long. The staff didn't seem very friendly, but as long as it was clean and quiet we didn't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very nice stay. The carpeting in our room needs replaced. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans La

HOT BREAKFAST

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Paid a little more to stay at this hotel because they said they had a hot breakfast. Hot breakfast was just ok was not worth extra money. I did not care for the cut up meat. left that hotel and went to a different one the next night which was cheaper and much better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The rate!
The person who take care of the breakfast room has not manners!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize if you have had a negative experience with any of our staff members and appreciate you taking the time to post a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad sevice!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: They offer a good rate.
Cons: The service.
Location: Sams Club
The staff who work in the hotel have not education!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize if you have had a negative experience with any of our staff members and appreciate you taking the time to post a review.