Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vincentfrom London

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Establishment location very good, well kept site, nice village on the Canal du Midi, quiet environment. Extra charges for bed linen and towels not what one would expect. Gated community with controlled entry, safe. Comfortable and convenient for visiting local towns. Reasonably good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

This is NOT a hotel but a vacation rental!

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
You need to bring your own sheet and towel (or rent this at a hefty price). This is a vacation rental - very plain and boring I must say. The check-in procedure is complex as you must check the inventory of your apartment, which is just a hassle. You need a key to go pretty much anywhere as there are locked gates all over the place - very inconvenient I must say. Horrible place basically. They nickle and dime you to death here. You are responsible for cleaning as well - and there are no cleaning supplies...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waimakariri, NZ

How to survive with no hot water, and other things

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the propertyl later than Reception hours. From the information we were given on the booking website there was no indication of the check in times. No phone number was given on our booking confirmation sheet so we were unable to contact the hotel. The next morning maintenance staff undertook electrical work in the apartment and removed a lamp fitting. The next day we had luke warm water, and for the rest of our three day stay we had no hot water. We mentioned this matter to Reception but it was a Sunday and this may have been the reason no action was taken. Although the bed was comfortable it felt cold and slightly damp. This may be due to the plastic lined mattress protector and the plasticised covering on the mattress. It was not made clear on the booking website that we would be charged extra for apartment cleaning unless we undertook the cleaning ourselves. It is true that Internet access is available in public areas but reception hours are limited and we would be expected to purchase drinks or food if we used the bar or cafeteria. So Internet was not always available unless you sat outside. From the time of arrival until the final check was made of our apartment and its chattels it was hard to escape the feeling that as guests we were not trusted. A full list of each item present in the apartment as well as the condition of every possible fitting and fixture had to be checked by us soon after arrival and signed off at Reception. Then the whole process was repeated when we checked out. This is not the way to make guests feel welcome or to encourage recommendation of the property to their friends. The final straw was the 300 euro bond to be held by the property for eight working days after departure - information we did not have until our arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Aylesbury

Cost effective base for seeing area

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good value and staff were helpful and polite. English TV would have been nice and earlier opening of shop. Needed sun shading over patio. Generally no complaints allbeit off season.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

Résidence mais pas hôtel

Posted Oct 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
Ce lieu est une résidence de vacances avec différents pavillons mais il n'y a aucun service hotelier, les draps sont payants ainsi que les serviettes de toilettes, ceci majore pas mal le prix , 16 € par pers, Ok pour une semaine mais si c'est seulement pour 2 jours, c'est un peu cher. En fait, ceci ressemble un peu à un motel comme aux US mais en moins bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by j cfrom tahiti

très bien

Posted Oct 10, 2010
pour visiter la région
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom BORDEAUX

RESIDENCE PORT MINERVOIS - HOMPS

Posted Sep 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
petite maison très confortable et spacieuse (nous avions réservé une villa 3 couchages 6 personnes). Terrasse agréable avec un bémol : pas d'auvent pour se protéger du soleil. Et comme tout est ensuite payant, la résidence monnaye également les parasols publicitaires. Les barbecues aussi sont payants. L'équipement est plutôt très bien dans l'ensemble. Néanmoins dans la cuisine, il aurait été bien d'avoir au moins 2 poêles (surtout qu'il s'agit d'une villa prévue pour 6 personnes). S'agissant des équipements extérieurs, les jeux enfants sont un peu limites (un toboggan inaccessible pour les tous petits, car pour grimper à l'escalier il y a une marche d'un mètre!). La piscine est également plus petite qu'elle ne parait en photo. Enfin, endroit très calme et agréable pour les familles avec jeunes enfants. Pour les ado, peut être un peu trop calme même si animations quelques soirs par semaine. Environnement général tres joli avec le canal du midi juste à cote.