Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Got there at 2:30 pm there were no rooms clean, they finally let me in my room at 3:30 there were no cars there or people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marty from Colorado

No Breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: Breakfast (or lack of one) was horrible. The front desk clerk could greet the people as they enter the hotel - not be watching TV or using phone
The food was always gone at least an hour before breakfast ended - had to ask for something each day. The last day we went down at 0840 and there was literally nothing left, no juice, no waffle mix, no bread, no yogurt, no milk, no coffee, no biscuits, no gravy I asked the attendant and she said - " we close at nine" I told her that may be true, but it was 0840 - 20 minutes before they closed. Maybe they need to change the breakfast hours from 6-9 to 6 till whenever we feel like not restocking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Dove hunting stay

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Comfortable accommodations--nothing fancy. I would recommend this for staying in Hondo. It was great to dip into the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jina from Tx

Price matter.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: breakfest. Many things to choose from including fresh fruits.
Cons: Well... no explanation given for how to turn on the shower. I'm sure I wasn't the only one who got lost at first time.
Location: Good location
This is my 2nd time staying at this place. All was well and meet my expectations as the first time. However, the price have jumped about 40% from last month. Next time, if the price didn't go down, I'd find another place to stay even if it's little farther. However, It's a good place to stay for peace of mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hondo Best Western

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: The pool was NASTY. FOUND A BEER CAP IN MY BED.
Cons: POOL
POOL WAS GREEN AND NASTY. FOUND A BEER CAP IN MY BED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Dallas/Fort Worth, TX

We'll be back!

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Very nice hotel. Staff very pleasant & polite. Room was very clean...bed was extremely comfortable! Pillows were kinda small, though. The hotel is also quiet. We stayed at a different hotel the last time we were in the area & it was very noisy...walls were very thin and you could hear the guests in the next/upstairs room talking. There is a continental breakfast available, although there is not a lot to choose from and the dining area is very small & cramped. It's adequate, though and certainly beats having to leave the hotel to get something to eat! Overall, we enjoyed our stay here a lot. We have grandchildren in Castroville & we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mustang from Rosharon, TX

Hondo's best kept secret.

Posted Feb 22, 2011
This hotel is located on Highway 90 about 200 yards of the road. The hotel was fairly new and it looked it, was very clean, good beds, and quiet rooms. Basic Continental breakfast - we ate the Hondo Cafe just a few miles up the road. Everything you would need for a comfortable stay was provided. Had to figure out how to turn on the shower - you must pull the spout on the fawcet in order to make the shower work. The shower head is pretty high so if you are short it is difficult to move it to adjust the direction of the flow of water. Very spacious King room, large TV, quite a few channels to choose from. We stayed two nights and had a very comfortable nights sleep. Will definitely stay again.