Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

B & D

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Never been to a bed and breakfast before Didn't realize breakfast was included. Breakfast was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmen & Manny

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a most wonderful experience. The room was cleaned daily, bed was changed, bathrooms cleaned with fresh towels as well as all the necessary items for our use. The breakfasts were delicious gourmet cooking daily. It was really nice that at breakfast we were given a list of choices for the next day. We also had a choice of time when we would be able to eat breakfast. The hosts were very friendly and after serving breakfast,both spent time every morning talking with their guests. It was in a quiet location away from crowds and traffic. We would make this place our place away from home every time we're in the Finger Lakes. It's worth the drive. Their knowledge of places to see & visit was a wonderful thing to have available. I highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fran R

Excellent B&B..Met all expectations

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I Booked this B & B after reading some reviews. They were 'spot on'. Our hosts, Mike and Lisa were fabulous. The food was awesome and the homemade treats(chocolate chip cookies) that were available were addicting. The breakfast choices were excellent and the food was prepared and served in 'grand style'. Our room, the Augusta Room, was very comfortable and clean. We had a nice view of the grounds and the 'common areas' were equally as nice and comfortable. I would be returning to this B & B the next time we go to the Finger Lakes area. This B & B was worth the price. I would highly recommend this B & B..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place!

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
A comfortable, friendly hotel in a magnificent location. Breakfast was truly first-rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S & J

Lovely getaway place

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
What a lovely place and friendly staff. Would nefinedly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Rochester

Simply Yummy!

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: the food and the room
The food was fantastic and the owners were friendly and knowledgeable without being overbearing. The B&B was beautiful and very peaceful. Homemade goodies in the evening and a hot tub-you can't beat it! The price and quality were outstanding. We can't wait to go back for more R&R.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pa

Highly recommended!!

Posted Jul 12, 2011
This was our first stay at a B&B and it certainly will not be our last. We hope to return in the fall and stay at Greenwoods again and we have been raving to all of our friends and family about how wonderful our experience was there. Our thanks to our host and hostess for all the "comforts of home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bear, DE

Close to nature without missing home comforts

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Chanced upon this B&B while searching for places to stay in the finger lakes region. No regrets whatsoever. Beautiful location, even though slightly remote. GPS is definitely STRONGLY recommended. The driveway is easy to miss the first time as it is unobtrusive and on a sharp bend in the road. This also makes getting out of the property a little scary even though not much traffic passes through that place. Breakfast is exquisite. It's a work of art both in appearance and in taste. The entire house is very tastefully decorated too. Self serve coffee, water, soda and snacks 24/7 is a very neat touch. Home baked chocolate chip cookies are a treat for any hour of the day or night. In fact, we skipped dessert at the restaurant to come back for the chocolate chip cookies. The room we stayed in (Isabel) was small but very nicely laid out. Besides the rooom itself there is a living area that is very comfortably furnished where you can just hang out. There is also an observation room upstairs where you can sit and look out over the trees. Was told that you could see the lake that is now blocked by the trees. We were there over the 4th of July so we could have seen the fireworks right from there. Water pressure is great and the water seems to be treated so it was very soft. In the shower they had a dispenser that dispensed shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. That was a first. The only thing is that the noise of the shower and toilet flushing carries to other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were amazed of the beautiful site, warmth, delicious breakfast. The host and hostess were very helpful and friendly. I am planning a trip with the girls in my family. The Cloningers from Chicago
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CNY

Not what we were expecting

Posted Oct 7, 2010
My wife and I arrived and were greeted by the owner, he was very nice and showed us to our room. The room was nice but the website made it sound like it was separate from the house and had a private pond.(neither of these were true) The room was very clean and there were many little extras. The Breakfast for both days was horrible. I read reviews before we left and was expecting gourmet food by the descriptions. Instead, the breakfast was so bad that neither one of us could eat the entire thing (they weren’t large portions either). My wife and I tried to eat as much as we could because the owners were so nice. Maybe if they had an option for a cheaper rate by opting out of the breakfast we would consider going back because everything else was acceptable.