Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellie from Bloomfield NJ

Wonderful weekend!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The Greenwoods exceeded our expectations in many ways. I'm usually prepared for a website that makes the location look better than it is in real life but this was not the case with Greenwoods. It is just as beautiful, clean and comfortable as depicted on their site. Our room was very comfy and the bathrobes and slippers provided are a nice amenity. The bathroom was spacious with plenty of room for your 'stuff'. The owners provide a nice space in the common area with water, drinks, snacks and home baked cookies available 24 hours/day. Our 3 breakfasts were outstanding and made us look forward to getting up in the morning - a real treat! The owners gave us good dinner and touring suggestions and were a pleasure to chat with in the morning. Honeoye is about an hour in either direction from Seneca or Keuka Lake but the drive to both places is easy, the scenery is gorgeous and there are lots of places to stop in between. We had a fantastic weekend and recommend Greenwoods to anyone looking to spend a few days in the Finger Lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Jersey

Nice B&B in the Finger Lakes Wine Country

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Every aspect of it was superior.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is rural in the middle of wine country. Summer has fishing and hiking and winter has skiing. Great for families or romantic getaways,
The B&B was like staying with a good friend. The amenities were great with three different common areas, a nice back porch, Jacuzzi, and beautiful views wherever you looked. Then stepping into your room everything was nicely arranged for a quiet comfortable evening. The breakfasts had a nice gourmet twist starting with the choice of a fruit course and continued to a healthy yet flavorful entrée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to wedding event

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was good .I would be happy to stay at this B&B again. Quiet , clean , & comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The most beautiful B & B I've ever seen.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Fully stocked 24 hour snacks, coffee, tea, etc. Awesome gourmet breakfasts! Amazing videos and books for guests to use..... all complimentary.
Cons: Nothing. It couldn't have been better.
Location: The Finger Lakes of NY offer a lot to see and do.
Beautiful surroundings. Gorgeous room. Excellent in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reidsville, nc

Great B and B near the finger lakes!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Gorgeous lodge setting, beautiful views. The inn keepers were very welcoming, and we thorougly enjoyed our weekend there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cosy and overwhelmingly B&B

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to feel like home on a trip far away, choose this Inn. Extraordinary service with a passionate host who knows what excellent service is. I would always come back! Worth every dollar!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
I don't normally write reviews, but it was definitely necessary to write one for this place. My boyfriend and I drove out here to go to Letchworth State Park and the Finger lake area, and it was definitely a great location for both. The B&B is beautifully kept, both inside and out. Our room was spotless, and it had all of the little details to make our stay perfect, and very comfortable. Yes, it is very quiet, but we heard very minimal from other guests, and it was never an inconvenience. Breakfast each morning was delicious, multiple courses and choices. Lovely common areas. Both owners very friendly, offering great suggestions for the area as far as eating and entertainment. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

B & D

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Never been to a bed and breakfast before Didn't realize breakfast was included. Breakfast was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacky

Outstanding service and attention to detail!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
I am a very demanding person when it comes to accommodations and I usually do not take the time to write reviews. However, this B&B exceeded my expectations on so many levels that I want to write a review. The house and the yard is very well-kept and beautifully designed. The house was very clean and quiet. The noise from the other guests was minimal and not disturbing at all. The service was outstanding. I am gluten- intolerant and even though I only mentioned this on the first day during breakfast Mike and Lisa prepared absolutely delicious gluten-free scones AND pie AND waffle for breakfast for me the next morning. The breakfast comprised several courses and many choices and everything was very very tasty. Beyond that, many details made our stay extremely pleasant (home-made cookies, ice, coffee, tea, electronic water kettle were always available in the living room area, super easy check-in even though we arrived late because of traffic). Moreover, Mike was giving us great advice regarding excursions in the area. Overall, we felt very welcome and we had a wonderful relaxing weekend. We will definitely come back to this B&B when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
C'est un très bel endroit ou la tranquillité est au rendez-vous, les déjeuners sont exceptionnels. Le service est excellent.