Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra Australia

Quiet hotel on Lantau Island

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Quietness after the busy activity of the day. Location and excellent transport options.
Cons: Swimming pool should have been open
Location: Close to Disneyland, Tung Chung for discount shopping and to MTR and ferry service.
Auberge is a quiet hotel on Lantau Island. Excellent shuttle service to local attractions such as Disneyland and to the local MTR (Sunnybay) from which you can access HongKong and Kowloon in about 25 minutes. Shuttle from hotel to Ferry service also. Hotel was clean, service excellent, staff spoke English and were well informed. Food was delicious, and with a supermarket around the corner and 6 restaurants plus a coffee shop also, it was well serviced by the local community. The only small problem was that we were there in March (Spring) and the swimming pool was closed because it closes for winter. The days were warm, up to 28, so that didn't quite sit well with us as I was travelling with a child who loves to swim. There is also Discoveryland, an indoor play centre for the children at the local plaza shops, a minutes walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The seaview is unbelievably fantastic !

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The sea view is breath taking
Cons: Choice of Restaurant is not enough.
Location: Disneyland
I had a night stay at the hotel, the place is great ! The inside of the hotel is much better than the outside look. I booked the sea view room, and to have such a view in Hong Kong is priceless and you can even see the sea inside the bathroom !! But the location of the hotel is far from the city, transportation into the hotel was a bit of troublesome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

近海灘,浴室有點破損

Posted Mar 1, 2015
近海灘,樓下有餐廳,唯浴室不太潔淨,浴缸去水有問題, 令人失望。 員工服務中規中舉,唯獨酒店有shuttle頗方便,如果班次比較密會好一點,有些時間差不多要1小時一班
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

環境不錯,酒店的狀況卻不如理想

Posted Feb 27, 2015
酒店員工服務效率普通,猶如大學實習生一般,不令人感覺專業。酒店應該落成沒多少年,可是保養功夫做得不足夠,已經開始顯舊了。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Family gathering during CNY

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: beautiful scenary
Cons: more kids corner.
I requested extra bed at fee, but was given that extra blanket might not be avaliable. Only after I insisted they provided me the blanket. Very strange! One of the staff seemed very annoyed by our kids bouncing and laughting along the hall way leading to chapel while waiting the shuttle. In fact we didn't do anything disturbing other guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway with awesome sea view

Posted Feb 22, 2015
To put it simply, my fiance and I spent the best night of our week-long holiday in HK here at Auberge. We had finally met after 8 months of long-distance and spending our first night reunited here was definitely the best choice. In detail, unlike many reviews on the inconvenient location, it was a breeze getting to Auberge via the free shuttle bus from Sunny Bay station. We received a free upgrade despite arriving late at 10pm and the upgraded room was absolutely mind-blowing! I believe it was the Ocean Front Panoramic View room located at the end of the corridor, which had an amazing 180 degree view of the sea from the bed as well as a beautiful walk-in rain shower. The room was well-furnished and very spacious, and I personally loved the turquoise theme. We also had requested housekeeping services a couple of times, to which we were promptly served with a smile. I was highly impressed when the housekeeping team called in to say that their staff was already outside our door, but had refrained from ringing the bell or knocking because I had left the 'Do not disturb' sign on. Such courtesy is rare! On the downside, the free shuttle bus to Disneyland was already full when we attempted to make a reservation the night before, but we were able to take the free shuttle bus to Sunny Bay station which was only one train stop away from Disneyland. Wished we could have spent more time at this wonderful gem of a hotel! Definitely returning here someday, perhaps for our honeymoon ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

香港ディズニーランドに近いホテル

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: ホテルのスタッフが非常に親切でした
Cons: ディズニーランド⇔ホテルのシャトルバスが増えると良い エアコンの音が気になった
ディズニーランド直営のホテルより安く設備も比較的良いホテル。シャトルバスとリゾートラインを使用すれば、ディズニーランドとの行き来も不便さはありませんでした(約30分)。特別地区にあるためタクシーの利用制限があるが、デイズニーランドからホテルまではタクシーでもokでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店整體不錯,但地點太遠了

Posted Feb 19, 2015
酒店整體不錯,潔淨,加床後三個大人也不迫,但地點太遠了,每次出入坐的士都要百幾蚊,酒店附近餐廳不多,坐車出去東涌東薈城$130,太不化算了,酒店本身有車接駁但班次太少了,幾次的士錢也要一千元了,所以下次我都不會再入住。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice view, good service, clean and tidy room. Has free shuttle bus to MTR station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Nice view ,nice room and nice service.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Hotel view ,room,staff, food all are perfect! Just the position far away from wharf and the shuttle bus need to wait quite long time.