Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Reasonably comfortable.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast had limited selection. The food is very good, but for the price should have at least twice as many dishes to choose from.
Location: Disneyland is nearby, and there's a shuttle from the hotel.
The room was comfortable, the furniture in good condition. There were no maintenance problems. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only real surprise were the hidden costs; I had to pay for internet, breakfast and airport shuttle. These added USD100 to the one-day price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Well away from the centre of Hong Kong. Fantastic

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, Discovery Bay.
Cons: The staff were great to deal with. The Chinese from mainland China were typical 'push in front of you' people so try and educate them I suppose.
Location: Location was wonderful, near to a complex where you can eat or purchase groceries (I'm a cheapskate). There was a church next door for weddings.
A lovely place to come back to after shopping in Hong Kong City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vernalmood from russia

Excellent family vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It's stylish, has its own face, looks exactly like the photos. The staff not just orfinary friendly but really attentive to your needs.
Cons: The breakfast was various but not so delisious
Location: go to Disneyland or visit Big Buddha
The hotel is perfect if you are looking for peace and comfort. Our room was not the most expensive but it was really nice: clean, spacy, bright. It was also well equiped with all the necessities (including iron and umbrellas). My husband went to jogging at the mornings cause there was no car fumes and Lantau is all green. Our daughter was happy to swim in the swimming pool though we had no time to check there Kid's room i'm sure it's ok. The Disneyland and Big Buddha is not far from hotel so we were staing there the days we had planned for those places of interest. There is no night life at Lantau so it won't suit "party people".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Auberge Discovery Bay Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel. Beautiful and clean hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious, modern and very comfortable. A great stay for family vacation with free shuttle to Disneyland and other places including Hong Kong Island. Great place if ur looking for a quiet resort type. Only downfall is that it is far away from real Hong Kong lifestyle. If u want to be in the mix try Causeway Bay area instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: View from the bath
Cons: Facilities like sauna n steam
Place to unwind great food and service . It was family holiday and it was one of the best vacation we have had!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrence from HK

Great getaway

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view Got upgraded to a suite, which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dheeraj from Pune India

Stay at auberage

Posted May 16, 2014
This hotel is at good scenic location. An indian restrutant is highly recommended. Good connectivity to Disney. very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tania from Australia

Scenic location, with friendly service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived very late at night after two long flights, so were delighted to find the hotel very clean with friendly and accommodating staff. The overall design is contemporary and spacious, the breakfast buffet was extensive and the staff delightful. We only spent two nights at the hotel and one full day at Discovery Bay to visit Disneyland before heading to Kowloon for a week, but were really happy with the overall experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get to the hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms and restaurant
Cons: Transportation to the hotel!!!!
Location: The transportation limits where to go. I will not recommend this hotel
It was very difficult to get to the hotel from Hong Kong International airport. Taxis do not go to the hotel and the shuttle was a long wait (one hour). I was lucky to take the last shuttle at 11:45pm. It was difficult to find the correct shuttle and after calling the hotel they did not offer any help. Expedia should warn customers about this, I'm a experience travel and this will be very difficult for me.