Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent location. Great views of Discovery Bay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Only hotel closest to Discovery Bay and ferry terminal. Also close to small shopping and restaurant centre
Cons: Cooked breakfasts in food warmers mostly tepid or cold at times. (Scrambled eggs/Bacon/Sausages etc)Transportation to and from the hotel difficult.
Location: Good location for Disneyland experience. Golf nearby. Market in Discovery Bay on Sunday's
Pleasant, enjoyable stay. Helpful and efficient staff. Impeccable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Wonderful Hotel in Discovery Bay, Lantau Hong Kong

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location:
My wife and I have just returned from our visit to Hong Kong to see our daughter, son-in-law and their family who stay in Discovery Bay South. We stayed with them for a few days and had booked this hotel for the remainder of our holiday as it was convenient to where our daughter stayed, only about 7 minutes or thereabouts by buses which are plentiful. We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this hotel and the very warm welcome we were given. The staff are lovely and very helpful on any occasions we sought their help. Unfortunately as we were out and about with my daughter and her family we didn't use the pool and the facilities as much as we would have liked but would most definitely return for another visit. The bed was wonderfully comfortable with very high quality bed linen and we woke up every morning to an amazing view of the South China Seas. There is free transport if you need it to the ferry pier and also to Sunny Bay for the MTR. All in all a wonderful stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Reasonably comfortable.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast had limited selection. The food is very good, but for the price should have at least twice as many dishes to choose from.
Location: Disneyland is nearby, and there's a shuttle from the hotel.
The room was comfortable, the furniture in good condition. There were no maintenance problems. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only real surprise were the hidden costs; I had to pay for internet, breakfast and airport shuttle. These added USD100 to the one-day price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Well away from the centre of Hong Kong. Fantastic

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, Discovery Bay.
Cons: The staff were great to deal with. The Chinese from mainland China were typical 'push in front of you' people so try and educate them I suppose.
Location: Location was wonderful, near to a complex where you can eat or purchase groceries (I'm a cheapskate). There was a church next door for weddings.
A lovely place to come back to after shopping in Hong Kong City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. Robertson from IUSA

Peace and tranquility

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent property. Quiet and easy to get to and from, will try to stay again,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. Robertson from USA

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best stays in Hong Kong. Transportation to the hotel very convenient and priced reasonable. Service great. Hope to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Treed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vernalmood from russia

Excellent family vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It's stylish, has its own face, looks exactly like the photos. The staff not just orfinary friendly but really attentive to your needs.
Cons: The breakfast was various but not so delisious
Location: go to Disneyland or visit Big Buddha
The hotel is perfect if you are looking for peace and comfort. Our room was not the most expensive but it was really nice: clean, spacy, bright. It was also well equiped with all the necessities (including iron and umbrellas). My husband went to jogging at the mornings cause there was no car fumes and Lantau is all green. Our daughter was happy to swim in the swimming pool though we had no time to check there Kid's room i'm sure it's ok. The Disneyland and Big Buddha is not far from hotel so we were staing there the days we had planned for those places of interest. There is no night life at Lantau so it won't suit "party people".