Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Room is ok, not good and not bad. Although it is small but it is clean. One thing should be improved i.e. check-in management. We wasted almost an hour to get room key card. Maybe due to many people, hotel staffs could not manage efficiently. In overall, no serious bad feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest hotel rooms I have ever seen

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and well kept. No complaints about the condition of the hotel or the staff.
Cons: More frequent restock of breakfast buffet selections. Restock in smaller quantities as the morning progresses to limit overrun waste.
Location: Business trip so no sight seeing.
Overall experience was OK if you like squeezing between the bed and the walls. The only place to hang clothes was on hooks on the walls (otherwise decorative when not being used). Could only hang one hanger per hook, there were two available. No place to put luggage. One suitcase along one side of the bed closed off access to that side. The breakfast buffet was adequately stocked, if you arrived early during the serving time. Arriving for breakfast a full hour before closing the buffet found the choices severely limited and on one day (of my 2-day stay) there wasn't enough there to make a breakfast. Was told the scrambled eggs would be restocked in 2 minutes but they never showed. I have to note the staff was very polite and appologetic at the limited buffet selection and offered fresh-brewed coffee in place of the coffee in the urn. Still left the restaurant a little hungry after some toast and jam and my coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissie from Toronto, Canada

Good location

Posted May 24, 2014
Overall the stay was nothing to wrote home about. My rim card kept getting deactivated and the air conditioning was not to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HT from Washington

Very decent place with some minor issues

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel for the rates they charge. I stayed in a hotel much worse than this one a week before. Room is small but you should know this' Hong Kong, not Oklahoma. My room is on the 29th floor facing the cricket club on the east side. There's a lot of open space outside my window, which is a precious commodity in HK. So the view is spectacular! Very good wifi. I could even stream video. The issues: For some reason there is no aircondition in the hallway. So, you get out of the comfortable temperature in elevator and have to walk for a minute or two in oven-like climate to get to your room. There was a drainage problem in the shower, but they fixed it quickly. Not enough space around the sink to put stuff. Lighting around sink very poor => couldn't see myself in the mirror. For some strange reason i couldn't adjust the thermostat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Small Room

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The rooms are so small and nothing can be changed about that.
Location: It is close to Nathan Rd and the Temple St markets.
Very small room which is miss-represented in size on the website. There was about 0.75 m around the 3 sides of the bed which means it is only big enough for 1 person.. It was relatively inexpensive ($100USD/night) but was certainly not worth anymore than that. Decor is tacky and dated. The bed was hard and there were only 2 very thin pillows. The bathroom has a noisy ceiling fan which was on permanently so was audible at night. Also the room had a musty smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lovetravelling from Sg

Comfy beds in small compact room

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is nicely decorated though it is very compact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KG from Texas

Economical and Comfortable Stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and satisfied.
2 out of 5
by William from Brisbane Australia

Best Dog Box Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Demolish and rebuild to Western standard
Location: Shopping and Kowloon Park
The rooms are ridiculously small for a Queen bed or two single beds. No Wardrobe or table supplied in twin bed room.
1 out of 5
by Alaa from Beverly Hills

Only go if you want to save! Great Location though

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location was great but as for the hotel, you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from singapore

Nice hotel, nearby to Jordan Mtr Station

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: walking distance to Jordan Mtr The room layout is considered good. It's pretty good for a Hong kong hotel.
Location: walking distance to Nathan Road walking distance to shopping & eateries..
Hotel was easy to find, walking distance to Jordan Mtr The room layout is considered good. It's pretty good for a Hong kong hotel. the staff are quite friendly & helpful walking distance to Nathan Road