Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Nice hotel with good food nearby.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Good food close to the proximity. Sai Ying Pun, Sister Wah's beef brisket and noodle. Just the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremyfrom Philippines

Small room

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed for 3 nights, the rooms are small but with a very comfortable bed. there are restaurants and 7-11 nearby for all your basic needs. There's a Tram near the hotel that goes to Central Hong Kong where you can catch the MTR to almost everywhere in Hong Kong,Kowloon ,Mongkok.You can take the A10 bus from Airport and alight at the Ramada hotel which is close to this hotel and take the A12 bus going back to the airport.Very basic amenities but with clean rooms and comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Terrible service

Posted May 30, 2014
The toilet broke down after 2 uses. Water continued to flow and the noise really bothered me. I called the front desk and a staff membet came. He was not able to fix it. I asked if they can change a room for me and the answer was a blunt no. They did nothing to help improve the situation. Disappointed about the facility and the service as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by septicgeofrom Queensland, Australia

Best value for your money in Hong Kong

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel gave us the best value for the money while we were in HK. Top rating and close to the tram line. It was the cleanest hotel anywhere in the world. The staff are continually sanitizing everything. A clean and bright restaurant on the ground floor that serves a delicious variety of international and Chinese dishes. Next time in HK, we'll definitely stay here.
2 out of 5
by Dennisfrom England

Bridal Tea House review

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly.
Cons: The room size should be clearly explained and the basics I've listed above put right.
Location: The location was very busy and quite noisy, plenty of local shops a nice public house opposite and near to public transport.
Very disappointed with the size of the room,a few basic things not right, like the shower head not fitting properly having to hold the shower head whilst taking a shower; also the sink plug was leaking water, not nearly enough coat hangers,not enough space for clothes and suit cases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: The service.
Location: Conveniently located with places to eat and public transportation.
It was noisy with the traffic and renovation going on the floor above. Garbage was taken out, towels were changed, but the bed was not made up, as well dirty cups were not cleaned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lingfrom Canada

Very Noisy, Very small, Very dirty!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
POOR sound proof, here outside traffic and next door conversation whole night. POOR general condition, supper small room, wash room, smelly in washroom. MOST OF ALL, NOT THAT MUCH CHEAPER THAN OTHERS.Treat yourself, DO NOT BOOK THIS ONE !!!! The only thing good is the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by I. Nellesfrom Calgary

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a very small hotel and room but very clean. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom UK

Value for money , very small room

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just spend one night, room is very small and you need to put your earplugs due to noise from the street , breakfast is OK, nice Chinese restaurants around cheaper than the one of the hotel . A bit far from MTR , you need to take a taxi.
2 out of 5
by Andyfrom from Japan

Change the bed mattress once in a while.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: It looked good from the outside. The bar and dining room looked nice.
Cons: Better attitude for the staff. New mattresses all around.
Location: Good local restaurants, starbucks and big hotels if you want.
Check in was no problem, but didn't know I had to have 500 HKG deposit. Fortunately, I had exchanged enough to cover it. Room looked small but ok until I laid on the mattress. I rolled off. One half had been completely crushed down. The mattress couldn't be flipped because of a cut out on the bottom due to a post.. So I endured because we checked in after 10 pm. The next morning at breakfast I complained and asked for a new room, or the mattress to be replaced. I was politely told no problem. That evening I returned and nothing had been done, they were full and tough luck. It isn't our problem was their attitude. I was going to lose it. I went to my room and cooled off. I returned, they said they weren't going to do anything today, but tomorrow I had to pack up and have everything in the lobby by 10 am and that I could check back in at 2pm. I made sure I got it in writing, next morning we packed and left our bags before 8am. We had a full day planned. Returning at 3 our bags were in the room. The mattress was well used but bearable. The remainder of our stay was nothing special. Maid service only exchanged the towels, it didn't change used tea cups, also they barely swept the room. Also, the final day when we were able to eat breakfast, the bread was different and they brought out a very old toaster that was so dirty it would have taken 10 years of use to make it look that way. Hong Kong was great though.