Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thuc from NYC

Miss leading advertising

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures I saw on the website was not the room I was given. I did check in 1 day late due to a cancelled flight, so I may have lost my original room. If you care more about location and it's convenience vs the size and luxuriousness of the room, then this hotel is not a good deal. It is right next to the entrance off the subway and down the street from a restaurant that was made famous in Anthony Bourdain's No Reservation (Four Season Clay Pot).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Definitely a Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is right in the heart of the action, close to local markets and transit. Kowloon is a far better destination then Hong Kong Island.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Uk

Convenient location but poor room condition

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is closed to Temple Street which is one of the famous night market in HK. Transport is also convenient near the hotel. The room is small and the toilet can only fit one person. The mattress quality is poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nameless from Singapore

Great Location, but very small room.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very well located near Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Good location. The only thing is the tight room space. On Holiday you should be out shopping, eating rather than stay in the room, therefore it is still recommended.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Singapore

Small and no service

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service from staff?
Given it is HK, the smallness is acceptable. I asked for extra pillows for 3 days but still nothing was given. ( I stayed for 3 nights) Had to wait forever for the only lift that was heavily utilized by the renovation work in the building. Will not go back given a choice.
1 out of 5
by Jenny from Canada

Big disappointment

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: just close to MTR. Nothing to like.
Cons: everything.
Location: ocation good. the only thing
Noisy all night. seems like no insulation reduction between walls. Big disappointment.Did not give us breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Hit Location

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was overall nice, just improve food quality in restaurant and should have more options in food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small for price.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room
Room to small considering the price paid. I expected more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Firstly, the only thing great about this hotel was the location. Next to temple street market and mtr station. Otherwise everything else was Bad. Wifi only works in small lobby and is often slow. TV in room only has 4 different channels. Although rooms were small, they were dirty with weird flooring and poorly made custom bed frames with gaps trapping dirt. Our room had weird shape bed which was too small for me to stretch my LEGS! We also found a rat living on our floor and all we got from the reception is a sorry. lift takes forever to arrive and reach destination. After following this hotels reviews, we were expecting it to be small with great location but the hotel was definitely not deserving it 3 star hotel rates