Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of Hollywood Road

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location Rooms
Cons: -- no gym -- no restaurant -- lighting in the hall is needlessly dim, and who likes purple? -- put a ramp on the stairs in the lobby
Location: Great restaurants, bars, stores, and easy access to everything
I love this hotel. The staff is gracious and competent, the rooms are spacious, and the best thing is the neighborhood. Everything fun happens on Hollywood Road, and it's a short walk to the financial district and the subway. Prices are very reasonable. Best place in LKF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Mabel Chan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. Your support is our great motivation and we are pleased that you are satisfied with the guest service, room size, good location and reasonable price. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! With much appreciation, Mabel Chan Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Newly furnished hotel with knowledgeable staffs

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Bedding is comfortable and room is well equipped.
Cons: Washing basin is placed outside the bath room due to limited space, probably need to think of a way to better keep the area dry.
Location: There is a local market and restaurants, supermarket nearby. Convenience store and night pub is right opposite.
Hotel is well furnished with comfortable room, it locates near to central and business district. One thing to highlight is that this hotel locates on the top of a slope, it is not easy to climb up after every tiring day. Bath room is small and washing basin is placed outside next to table, table and floor got wet easily. Staffs are young, helpful and knowledgeable, assisted in finding transport route quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Mabel Chan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you were impressed from our convenient location, helpful services, nice hotel decoration and comfort of room. In fact, we pay a lot of effort on designing the room layout in order to offer spacious and relaxing environment for each of our guest. Our hotel does offer rooms with different layout for meeting different guest's preference. Next time when you are planning to visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact us and we are more than happy to provide you details and characteristics of different room types for making your stay more comfortable. Thank you again for your stay and review. It would be a pleasure to personally you back to our improved hotel! Yours sincerely, Mabel Chan Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel closed by the Central of HK Island.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The room we stay is small but clean. WiFi is free and even come with a free smartphone for free local call and 3G usage...great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Mabel Chan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. Your support is our great motivation and we are pleased that you are satisfied with the good location, clean room and convenient Handy mobile service. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Yours sincerely, Mabel Chan Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Bang in the centre of Hong Kong

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: Better sign outside or signposted
Location: Temple right near
Great Hotel, not far from the central station and near some of the major sights, staff were great and helped all they could
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Mabel Chan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and your continuing support! It's extremely excited reading your wonderful comment, we can't be more pleased than having you impressed so much by our guest services team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with our good location. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! With much appreciation, Mabel Chan Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Butterfly

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff very friendly, good location. Rooms are a bit dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mabel Chan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that your Butterfly experience was pleasant which you found that our staff was friendly and location was good. We will definitely take note about your comment regarding the lighting in room and seek for necessary improvement to ensure our guests can enjoy a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! Yours sincerely, Mabel Chan Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Excellant Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: The hotel should match the price it can be booked for online.
Location: No problem,
Everything went well but that is expected of a hotel to take care of the necessities, what I thought was remarkable was the extra steps taken by staff to help me with directions and advice on money transfers to locating fun things to do in the city. A woman by the name of Janu at the desk was so kind and helpful I owe her a big thanks but all of the staff were equally helpful and cordial. I enjoyed my stay so well I added another night to the trip and enjoyed Hong Kong one more day, thanks again Butterfly on Hollywood. Bryan
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mabel Chan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. It is very heartwarming for us to know how much our guests enjoy staying with us. Janice and our guest services team are more than happy to hear you appreciated their services as they all try their best to offer you a memorable stay. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! With much appreciation, Mabel Chan Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ds

Sheung Wan is where you should be.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I like Sheung wan, and I always stay in the area when I'm in Hong kong. Plenty of cool galleries, coffee shops, restaurants and destination shops lay in the area... But if you're after local food and a more traditional Hong Kong, there's that too. Hotel is conveniently located and well equipped, I even got a free mobile phone to go with my room! The view wasn't great, but I never say around in the room gazing out the windows anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mabel Chan, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback. We hope you had a great time exploring the nearby restaurants as they offer some of Hong Kong’s most signature dishes. We are pleased to understand you liked the Handy mobile as well as the room facilities. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Yours sincerely, Mabel Chan Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel near central and Lan Kwai Fong

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Provide drawers or shelves. Hotel room has actually lots of space for installing drawers and shelves
Location: Near the Central, Lan Kwai Fong, shopping, sub-way station and buses
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The bed is comfortable, the room size is acceptable and the location is convenient. However our non-smoking room has smoky smell. We were lucky to be able to change to another room wich has the sink inside the washroom instead of outside the washroom. This makes the room space more useable and it is actually bigger. The room has no drawers and no shelves. It would be much better if some drawers or shelves are provided. In fact, the hotel room has lots of space for drawers and shelve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mabel Chan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused for your disappointment with the room assignment. We will definitely look into these matter to study possible improvements in order to offer a more pleasant staying experience for our guests. All in all, we’re pleased that you enjoy the convenient location at our hotel. Thanks again and we would like to have a chance to offer you an even better experience in the very soon future. Yours sincerely, Mabel Chan Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Nice but no food

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable bed, excellent in-room facilities (including Nespresso and microwave), extremely helpful staff.
Cons: No dining facilities (so no breakfast or room service) is a weakness.
Location: Near Metro and close enough to Central to walk. Next door "annexation park", loads of antique and Chinese medicine shops nearby, as is Man Mo Temple.
Overall very good; we are quite fit and walk a lot so had no problems seeing most of Hong Kong Island and Kowloon on foot from the hotel. Hollywood Road is interesting with loads of "antique" and ivory shops, and it is less than a mile to walk to the Central Piers for the Star Ferry, more like a kilometre to the Malls or Mid Levels escalator, and it is next door to a Park (where Hong Kong was annexed by the British). The hotel has no restaurant but there are plenty of places nearby for breakfast (our favourite was "O" on Queens Road Central). Good choice of TV channels and good in-room facilities (kettle, Nespresso, microwave, huge desk). Good big-head shower once you get used to the lack of any curtain or cubicle. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Not sure if it would be good for the disabled; I recall six steps up from Reception with no ramp, and it is located at the top of a small but quite steep hill road (Possession Street).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mabel Chan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review! Great to hear that you had such a fabulous time with us. We are so proud and happy to know that our service team treated you so well during your stay. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! Yours sincerely, Mabel Chan Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

アメリカンテイストほホテル

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: ブラシを置いて欲しい。
宿泊だけの宿でしたがブラシがなかったので困りました。あとシャワーの排水が弱いのだと思いますがなかなか流れが悪かったので洗顔行った時足が濡れるのがいやでした。 ミネラルウオータがあり出かける時ありがたかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mabel Chan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused for your disappointment with the drainage. Our Housekeeping team will pay extra attention on the drainage during room inspection and we will work out utmost to avoid the problem again. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our improved hotel! Thank you again for your stay and review. Yours sincerely, Mabel Chan Assistant Front Office Manager