Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raman

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Welcome surprise was a local hand phone with unlimited local calls & 3G data connectivity
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Tommy Kwok, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. We are glad to hear that your Butterfly experience was pleasant which you found that the “Handy” mobile provided in room is useful. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Regards, Tommy Kwok Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Nathan road

Posted Jun 25, 2015
In a very narrow street of the main streets amidst middle to low class eating joints. Rooms are very small, does not have a lobby,and language is a problem, apart from the front desk. The staff at the front desk is excellent, very polite and very helpful. Overall, it is value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Tommy Kwok, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your support is our great motivation and we are pleased that you are satisfied with our services. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Regards, Tommy Kwok Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but my room was average

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The staff are friendly, I was offered a free room upgrade. The only problem is dampness, on arrival my room floor was soaking wet, the carpet section felt damp and the bed was too soft. Everything else was fine but sleeping in dampness did feel uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Tommy Kwok, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. Your feedback is essential in making us improve for each and every stay. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused for your disappointment with the room condition. Your feedback was shared with our team and we will improve promptly and accordingly. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel! Yours sincerely, Tommy Kwok Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Butterfly on Prat

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights in May. The room was a really good size with plenty of space (unlike a lot of other hotels I had stayed in during my trip in China). Nice bathroom with a big shower. Good location and easy to find from the nearby metro station. Unique added touch of a free smartphone with internet for personal use while staying at the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Tommy Kwok, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. We are glad to hear that your Butterfly experience was pleasant which you found that the “Handy” mobile provided in room is useful. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! With much appreciation, Tommy Kwok Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

いいですよ!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cons: ファブリーズみたいなのを置いて欲しい。
初香港で3泊の利用でしたが、日本のホテル並みの快適さがありました。 エアバスを利用しましたが尖沙咀も尖東からひとつ先のバス停からも数分なので歩いても苦にならない。 (尖東からひとつ先のバス停の方が、人とすれ違うのが少なくてすむかも) 入口が一瞬見つけにくいが、フロントスタッフが気づいてくれるとドアを開けてくれる。 チェックインはスムーズで地図とホテルのカードを渡してくれた。 カードキーで自分の泊まる部屋の階を押すので安全・安心、説明もしてくれた。 全体的に若いスタッフでしたが対応はよかった。 部屋には無料で使用出来るスマホが置いてある。異国の地で説明書もないスマホなんて使えないよーなんて 思っていたが、案外英語表記より中文設定で地図やご飯屋さんを探すのに役立った。 部屋も無料wi-fiで便利です。 アメニティは一通り置いてあります。棚もありましたし、まだ半分も使ってないのに補充もしてくれてました。 排水も清掃も悪くなっかったです。使い捨てスリッパもありました。 レストランはないですが、近所を歩けば予算にあったご飯屋さんはたくさんあります。 遊ぶには立地が最高! 少し残念なところは・・・。 空調なのか寝具類なのかわからないが、少しにおいがした。(個人差はあるでしょう。) 夜中まで外の声は聞こえる。(近くにバーもあるので想定内。) 総合的に考えて次回も利用してもよいと思えるホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Tommy Kwok, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. Your kind words have been shared with our team and we are motivated to serve even better! Your support is our great motivation and we are pleased that you are satisfied with your stay. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Regards, Tommy Kwok Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 30, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Butterfly on Prat for 10 nights. The room was bigger than we expected (we expected it to be very very small as it *is* Hong Kong) and pretty clean. Even tho it's pretty cheap to buy a local sim card, I still really appreciated the free local cell phone that they lend you to use. The location is excellent. As soon as you go downstairs, there's a ton of food options and close to shopping. We ate at different breakfast, lunch, dinner every day. You will not get bored :) The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Even tho it's a small boutique hotel, they made an effort to open the door for us, smile and greet us each time we walk by. I thought the price was reasonable for the location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Tommy Kwok, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our friendly service which guest satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Regards, Tommy Kwok Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice boutique hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the location is great.
Cons: It was nice to have the microwave in the room, but they did not provide any plates or cutlery. It would have been nice to have that provided.
Location: It's close to the waterfront, many shopping areas and lots of museums.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff were always helpful and you can't beat the location. This hotel is close to many restaurants and just a short walk to the MTR. Even though the room is a bit smaller compared to North American standards, it was still very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Tommy Kwok, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. We are glad to hear that your Butterfly experience was pleasant which you found that our location is convenience. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Regards, Tommy Kwok Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel

Perfekt situiertes Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Gutes Personal. Geräumiges und schönes Zimmer. Klima- und Lüftungsanlage ist wichtig. Handy perfekter Guide Begleiter. Schönes Badezimmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Tommy Kwok, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that your Butterfly experience was pleasant which you found that our staff was helpful. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Regards, Tommy Kwok Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅も近くて便利

Posted May 25, 2015
特に何も問題ありませんでした。 無料の携帯が部屋ごとにあって便利でした。 傘の貸し出しも嬉しかったです。 また利用したいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Tommy Kwok, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. We are glad to hear that your Butterfly experience was pleasant which you found that the “Handy” mobile provided in room is useful. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! With much appreciation, Tommy Kwok Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Overall was ok but I think it is a little bit over-priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Tommy Kwok, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. Your support is our great motivation. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! With much appreciation, Tommy Kwok Front Office Manager