Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from Leicester uk

Nice hotel but no view

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The rooms are small but nice .shame that we were not told about the renovation work as the hotel is completely covered and windows boarded up so the is no view what so ever .if we where told this I would have booked somewhere else as the whole point of being in Hong Kong is the skyline .bit it's a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates and yet clean enough
Cons: Basin could be slightly bigger
Location: Didnt need to do much around location but there are shops e.g. Supermarket, pharmacies, restaurants and cheap eats if need be, close to MTR
Friendly staff, definitely no frills, check-in, stay, pay (nothing to pay if already paid through Expedia) and go, no hassles if that's what you're after
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Cuff from USA

close to the MTR and other transport and the park

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from San Francisco

Super nice hotel for staying in HK

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Super satisfly with the hotel. Although it is tiny but it is almost brand new condition. Staff there are super friendly and detail oriented. It is very lose to public transit that can get you to almost everywhere. I am sure I will return to this hotel for the next trip to HK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travelbike from san francisco

unexpectedly surprised !

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were unexpectedly surprised when we got into the hotel. It is very modern, clean and very well located. Something you won't expect for the price you pay for this HK location. The downside is that the rooms are fairly small. We only carry 2 rollaway carry on bags so it is not a problem. But the upsides makes up for it. Very good location. Only 2 short blocks form the MTR station and half a bloc to ride the dingding tram. Rooms are very clean and modern. There is a frig, internet both wired and wireless, coffee pot to boil water, coffee, tea bags and bottled water replenished daily, all toiletries provided (tooth bursh, shampoo etc) and very friendly and organized front desk staff. Also located in a more local neighborhood so you have a lot of local restaurants where locals eat (instead of tourists). Victoria park is only 2 blocks away. You can cross it and see the more touristy shops. Park is clean and safe even late into the night. Will definitely go back into the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Herb from Miami, FL

Great location easy to subway Tin Hau

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great overall. There is a cafe near by as the hotel does not offer breakfast.Herb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good value hotel in tin hau

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room is very satisfactory for hongkong standards. Only grouse is that tin hau isn't exactly a shopper's paradise but then again causeway bay is just 1 mtr stop away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoria from Nottingham

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in convenient neighbourhood, very close to metro on the line into central station. Nice hotel and very helpful friendly staff.