Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern clean room with very good amenities.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Our experience was very good at the Butterfly On Victoria. The room was better than expected and the location was great for us. Lots of restaurants close by and close access to the subway. The staff were great and very helpful. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom markham, ontario

Hotel room is small, location excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The size of the room, but unfortunately this cannot be done easily.
Location: Close by MTR station, lots of local restaurants
Hotel room is small thus making the stay uncomfortable, however, the hotel is located around 100 ft from MTR station Tinhau, making getting around easily even during occupy central. The hotel is also surrounded by many very nice restaurants. These are restaurants that the locals frequent and food are excellent an inexpensive. Overall, the stay is a pleasant one especially with the young and energetic front desk staffs, they are friendly, polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

comfortable hotel at convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, quite new and clean.
Cons: Although the room is comparatively smaller than the other 4 stars hotels in the same location but the price is also comparatively lower.
Location: The hotel is close to Tin Hau MTR station, the Airport bus terminal and the Victoria Park. There were many shops and restaurants around the hotel.
We have a short stay in Hong Kong and selected this hotel because of its reasonable price and convenient location. Although the room is quite small but the facilities are good and new. We were satisfied at what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good location close to MTR

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the MTR.
Stayed there for 4 nights recently. The location was perfect as it was 5 mins to the MTR. The room was slightly smaller then the butterfly at Sheung Wan. No major issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Stayed in a decent sized room

Posted Oct 1, 2014
i stayed for 1 night at this hotel. It's considered to be decently sized by Hong Kong standards, with enough room to move around. However, I did smell cigarettes dispite the room being a non smoking room. The smell may have carried across through the central air conditioning. Otherwise the place is neat and tidy with pillows nicely labelled as hard and soft. This place provides toothbrushes and slippers which was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolivia

We had a very warm welcome by the workers.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location, very easy to get to it from the airport. You will find many restaurants around this hotel. Great public transportation, like the metro around the corner and the tram as well. Our room was very nice, the only issue was that the bathroom had a bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located, close to the metro, tram and buses, and in an area that is not too crowded. The price is attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B Cuff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCfrom Miami

Nice

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really nice, it has that boutique feel. Barely two blocks from Tin Hau station. The room itself is small compared to "US" standards but it has enough room to be comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. My only complain would be that the housekeeper came knocking on the door at 8:15am asking to come in to clean.. Kinda early but I learned my lesson and put the do not disturb sign the following night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com