Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

CHI Residence Kowloon - Great apartment

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Three of us stayed here and thought the apartment was great. The shower was amazing, the bed was great to sleep in and its only a 5 min walk to the MTR station. We stayed in apartment 9A and it was really quite. CHI is located one street over from the night markets which are well worth seeing. Only thing that was dissapointing was that there was three of us and only 2 sets of cutlery, plates, glasses etc and had to ask for more. Also the supply of condiments was quite limited but overall I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lubelu chic from Australia

Amazing

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Location, security, good facilities
Location: Excellent and accessible
Brilliant, spacious by HK standards! Efficient staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Queens. NY

impressive...... valued hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2011
good location, great services ..... convenience nearby.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia.

Chi Residence 279, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is a very nice and neat service apartment, staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean and convenient with free internet and wifi connection in each apartment. A variety of restaurants of different countries food and close to local market with lots of fresh fruit and vegies to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Love this place - Best in HK

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Strongly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay if you know a bit about HK

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stay at Chi 279 for a week in Sept. Large rooms by HK standard; great location for local shopping; very convenient for MTR, bus lines to airport, to places in HK island, and Kowloon. Location of hotel is very local and difficult to find at night; Close to large shops on Nathan Road, and there are many small shops and eating places on side streets around . Most rooms are on long term leases by corp, very quiet with limited foot traffic. Staffs are efficient and friendly. Free in room Internet. Great place to stay if you don't mind the local favor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

279 Chi Residence Hong Kong

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
A well designed and quality serviced apartment in a "colorful" part of town. The size is compact but each apartment has everything that you need. As I am 6 feet four tall the only negative was the low hanging light over the dining table that I banged my head on 12 times. The staff were great, very helpful and genuine and were able to answer all my requests. I would recommend 279 to people that enjoy quality in a more quirky part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend Chi residences to those who are looking for a place to stay in Hong Kong. Not only was our room comfortable to stay in, the hotel people, as well, were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

CHI Residence offers a value for money stay

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
1st experience with CHI Residence was fabulous. The price was value for money given the spacious suite we had. Modern Contempory design is comfy and refreshing. Aircon was powerful to cool the room in mins. Bathroom size is appropriate and shower area was spacious. If i really need to say what can be better, well i think there should be a vanity top/ shelve near the wash basin in the bathroom for us to place our toiletries. A hook near the power point in the bathroom for the hairdryer. A notice to inform new check in guest to leave their luggages on ground level (cos the lift on ground floor is only for luggages) we did not know and carried our luggages up the the 3 flight of stairs, ok that we are guys but for ladies maybe a little tiring. Location is quite good, 5 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. 2 mins walk to Temple Street Night Market (nothing much on this street except food) On the whole a pleasant stay. Will consider staying again. Oh yes, the Hotel Rep that assisted us with Check In was excellent and professional. Her name is Kate.