Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel in a really good location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This hotel is located on top of the Pacific Place. A really trendy shopping mall at a great location. It has everything you expect from a five star hotel. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Hotel with comfort and convenience

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Conrad made our stay very comfortable. The views from the hotel were great and the hotel managed to make our experience very memorable with a personal touch. The location was very convenient. The hotel elevator goes straight to the pacific place mall and a short indoor walk to the admiralty mtr station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new plymouth

Best in HK if you are a serious classy shopper

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: location......deco.....ambience.....lovely fresh flowers.....fantastic harbour view.....sizable room.....luxurious bathroom and facilities.....
Cons: international 5-star hotel should never charge guests for Wi-Fi in their rooms, wisely the hotel backed down when we complained several times
Location: best location on HK Island, lots of shopping & cafes, restaurants and eateries within/above the air-conditioned Admiralty subway Station complex
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Absolute luxury, very courteous and helpful staffs.....gave us the experience of being really pampered.....all our requests were addressed very promptly.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James chapman from US

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that was a concern was that the room that I was in had a musty smell near the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location near Pacific Place

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The Conrad Hotel is located in an ideal position on Hong Kong island and is connected to Pacific Place, this is extremely convenient for shopping and accessing the Admiralty MTR station. The house keeping staff are excellent, however unfortunately the conceirge was either always busy or had an aversion to answering the phone. While the location is excellent, the hotel is tired and in need of a renewal. The furniture and carpets need replacing, foreign exchange rates should be better and the Internet should be at no charge. Taxi were difficult to get from the hotel and it was easier to walk to Pacific Place and catch a taxi from there. Good hotel in need of some love by management, we will be staying elsewhere for our next trip to Hong Kong. If funds permit, the Upper House is a much better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location - very comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My wife and I had a long weekend in HK we stayed the Conrad on friends advice. In short we were pretty impressed, great location, big clean rooms (we had a harbour view on the 47th floor so only disrupted views but still good), staff were pretty good attentive and knowledgeable - It does lack the WOW factor that makes a great hotel but I would have no issues recommending for couples or Business traveller
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from principality of Monaco

High class hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Beautifully located, close to financial center, but also to shopping malls, Hong Kong park, etc...easy to reach by MTR and airport express. Perfect staff and beautiful place !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirsten from Sydney Australia

Great 5 star experience

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, very clean and comfortable with well appointed rooms and great views, especially from the higher floors. Tasteful oriental decor.
Cons: When WiFi is available free at so many coffee shops, malls, airports etc it's crazy that a place like the Conrad charges an extra fee for it.
Location: The Peak tram station is a short walk away through Hong Kong Park. Ultra high-end retailers in mall below hotel, along with Admiralty MTR station.
I had a great time at the Conrad and would highly recommend it. I arrived before 9am, exhausted and rather dishevelled after an all-night flight from Europe. Although check-in is officially available from 2pm onwards they very kindly found a room for me to move into straight away. Better yet, it was an upgrade on the one I booked so I was absolutely delighted! The Conrad is on top of a mall full of ultra high-end retailers (as well as mid range ones on the lower floors). Many hotel guests are immaculately dressed in designer gear, with perfect makeup and accessories. As a jetlagged Aussie splurging on great accommodation on the way home from Europe I sometimes felt a little out of place walking through the lobby, sweaty in shorts and sandals after a day outdoors exploring the city. (None of the staff or other guests made me feel this way - it was just me). Nor had I packed anything suitable to wear to the hotel's restaurants - luckily there's always room service ;-) My room was fantastically comfortable with a big bed, beautiful fresh orchids and fruit in the afternoons etc - everything you'd expect of a five star hotel (except free WiFi!). It was wonderful to be able to escape there for some serenity as Hong Kong can be rather overwhelming at first. The hotel staff who checked me out were not quite as friendly or attentive as the lovely man who looked after my check-in. But in general the staff were very polite, welcoming and helpful.