Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Front Desk help line - provide us with details information on places we wish to go.
Cons: Faster/earlier Check in time
Location: Nothing - Need to take their shuttle bus to appointed transfer point than only can travel to our destination with MRT.
So far staying there is Ok, only things there no indivdual shoplot/shopping centre (within walking distance) nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Good Value, slightly out-of-the-way!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Modern design, cleanliness, pleasant staff. And the 'Breeze' terrace.
Location: Times Square is a 10 minute walk - with a huge shopping range and so many restaurants.
A modern, clean hotel with decent rooms (small but this is Hong Kong after all) and pleasant staff. A big plus is the 'Breeze' balcony on the 5th floor, with an outdoor seating area and complimentary coffee/tea. Rooms are well laid out and efficient, well serviced daily. Location is about 300 yards from the busier Wanchai streets, but worth the small walk for the peace and comfort the hotel offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Good Happy Valley hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and a nice roomy bathtub. Check-in was smooth and very friendly.
Cons: The breakfast was not very good. As a Expedia gold card member, the breakfast buffet was half priced but it was still a bad deal.
Location: The Happy Valley Racecourse is just across the street and the Wan Chai and Causeway Bay districts are only a couple blocks away.
I picked this hotel because it is just across the street from the Happy Valley Racecourse, where I planned to watch the horse races the following day. The fact that it was a VIP Plus hotel was also a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you generally enjoyed your stay with us, but regret to learn that the breakfast provided did not meet your expectations this time. Your comments are well noted, and we will definitely review with management for further improvements to be made in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gujarat India

Great services

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was good stay all together and I am satisfied with the services provided though the sibling hotel cosmopolitan hotel seem to be bigger and better than this but this was the best budget hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be a hostel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: When I checked out and left.
Cons: It should become a hostel the rooms are so small.
Location: It was a ten minute walk to the Apple store.
It was the smallest room I have ever be in. It should have cost $50 not nearly $300 with taxes. I had to pay extra to upgrade suite because in the original room I was touching shoulders with my friend while we were in two separate beds. I wish expedia had told me the room where that small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn that the room assigned to you before your upgrade did not meet your expectations. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suit a wide range of travelling preferences. We hope that our suite that measures up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms has made your stay a more relaxing one. We hope you have had the chance to utilise our complimentary shuttle service towards 15 destinations including Causeway Bay and Admiralty MTR station and shopping malls during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again for a pleasant stay soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Best we booked so far from Expedia

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We stayed at Cosmo hotel for 3 nights and I must say that this is the best hotel we stayed so far. We're on the 25th flr so we had a nice view. We had breakfast included and the best part of it was they have handy, a cellphone from our room that you can bring anywhere you go. You can make phone call locally and even international! It is with wifi so you are always connected and it's all free while you stay. I already recommended it to all my friends. Thank's expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great staff and good location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Furniture dated (desk in my room was broken).
Location: Happy Valley racetrack and Times Square shopping centre
The hotel is close to public transport (trams, buses and MRT). It is an older style hotel with small rooms but the staff there are excellent. Breakfast was good and you had free use of a smart phone which came in handy. Would recommend this hotel if travelling on business or budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you generally enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suit a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measuring up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. We also hope you have had the chance to utilise our complimentary shuttle service towards 15 shopping and commercial destinations during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Excellent hotel. Very good location. Within walking distance to underground tube and times square. We were well looked after. Handy phone provided also excellent as well as free shuttle bus to popular locations. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

A pleasant mid- range Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I particularly liked the free internet facility which came in the form of a smartphone that you could take with you outside on trips.
Cons: I was slightly disappointed with the standard of television in my room. You will find that even most budget hotels come with HDTV as standard.
Location: Located very near to Happy Valley Racecourse and as stated before Times Square and major shopping centres are close by. Victoria Park is also nearby.
I was in Hong Kong for only a short stay (6 days) and found this hotel most adequate for my needs. Transportation links were good - trams were easily accessed from virtually outside the hotel and it was only a short walk from Causeway Bay station and Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

super service

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: service, complimentary breakfast, free cell phone, and location.
Cons: keep up the good work, competition is coming right next door.
Location: It is close to Causeway Bay which is the busiest area on Hong Kong Island, lots of shopping, dinning and entertainment variety.
We stayed 20 nights and enjoyed every one of them. From the Guest Service Manager, to the breakfast crew, we greatly appreciated their warm, friendly and courteous services. We told the manager that the shower curtain was not wide enough to block the water from coming out, and it was fixed right away. We had trouble with the 2nd set of TV inside the room, problem was solved immediately. We started our morning with the complimentary breakfast buffet. Although we had pretty much the same breakfast items (with a few changes every morning), we enjoyed it very much. The staff were working very hard to serve the guests, with smile and politeness, showing their professional manner. After greeting good mornings for 20 times, we felt they became our friends. We even had a picture with the crew for our memory. The hotel also provided a cell phone for us to call free locally and 4 countries internationally. It also served as a hot spot for our internet connection, free of charge. This generous service was a great help, deserved a big LIKE. When the manager heard we had a late flight to catch, he offered us a late check out till evening with no charge. We appreciated that but we chose to leave our luggage in our in-law's apartment. Overall speaking, this hotel is not a 5-star grand hotel, but it provides above average hotel standards to guests with surper service parallel to a 5-star hotel.