Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

super service

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: service, complimentary breakfast, free cell phone, and location.
Cons: keep up the good work, competition is coming right next door.
Location: It is close to Causeway Bay which is the busiest area on Hong Kong Island, lots of shopping, dinning and entertainment variety.
We stayed 20 nights and enjoyed every one of them. From the Guest Service Manager, to the breakfast crew, we greatly appreciated their warm, friendly and courteous services. We told the manager that the shower curtain was not wide enough to block the water from coming out, and it was fixed right away. We had trouble with the 2nd set of TV inside the room, problem was solved immediately. We started our morning with the complimentary breakfast buffet. Although we had pretty much the same breakfast items (with a few changes every morning), we enjoyed it very much. The staff were working very hard to serve the guests, with smile and politeness, showing their professional manner. After greeting good mornings for 20 times, we felt they became our friends. We even had a picture with the crew for our memory. The hotel also provided a cell phone for us to call free locally and 4 countries internationally. It also served as a hot spot for our internet connection, free of charge. This generous service was a great help, deserved a big LIKE. When the manager heard we had a late flight to catch, he offered us a late check out till evening with no charge. We appreciated that but we chose to leave our luggage in our in-law's apartment. Overall speaking, this hotel is not a 5-star grand hotel, but it provides above average hotel standards to guests with surper service parallel to a 5-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

2 night in Hongkong

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This hotel is good, comfortable and save. I ride tram to Macau Ferry, it is not so far to get there. The room is clean and everything ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel, excellent location.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, easy access to public transport. Helpful staff. Free loan of smart phone was great as well, as we could tether our phones and tablet.
Cons: More English TV channels. Especially a sport channel.
Location: Adjacent to Happy Valley race course and the restaurants and shopping of Wan Chai. Use the tram which stops by the Hotel as a cheap sites seeing.
Stayed for two week vacation. Best feature is location in Wan Chai. Just short walk (less than 10 min) to Wan Chai MRT or use hotels free shuttle to Causeway Bay MRT. Also bus stop right outside hotel. Hotel staff also very helpful with local travel advice. Hotel was quite adequate for our stay,clean rooms, comfortable bed and good shower. Limited number of English TV channels but minor concern. On 22nd floor so no traffic noise. Buffet breakfast was good but not great, however they're catering for a lot of different requirements and they were happy to do my eggs to order. Overall, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

It was Good. But service has a room to improve...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Free wifi and smart phone.
Cons: Room service description a bit confusing.... Wi-Fi is most important for me, but there where confusing instructions for Wi-Fi.
Very pleasant experience for reservation via expedia. Just one click and done. But when I arrived at hotel, they gave me room for wrong room (instead of double bed room gave me single bed room), after talking to concierge changed to the room i ordered. I am asian but, hotel staff needs to greet the guest. No facial expressions at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that there was a confusion with the allocated hotel room and the service provided by our staff was not up to your expectation. We believe this was an occasional incident, but please rest assured training will be reinforced to all the front line staff to ensure friendly and welcoming service to be extended anytime. We hope to welcome you back for a pleasant stay soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Nice choice for its' price

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed in hotel for couple days during my stopover in Hong Kong. Good things: 1. Front desk staff is highly professional , good english and were willing to help me with whatever issues I had. 2. Rooms are clean and well maintained Bad things: 1. Only two plugs in the room and the same time you need at least two plugs to have an access to wifi in the room, which means forget about charging a phone while surfing the internet. 2. Slow elevators and only two of them, at busy hours had to wait like 3-5 minutes . 3. The rooms are tiny! But apparently it's very normal practice for HKG. Overall: I give the hotel 4 stars despite of some discomfort I experienced, since the price is very competitive and the staff impressed me. Will consider staying there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel and staff were great. They are not close to the metro stop but provide shuttle service over. They also provided a "handy" which is a wifi hotspot to run your devices. Very handy indeed! The staff were amazing! I would go back anytime .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Cellphone made the trip!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel was nice. Very close to MTR station. Free breakfast. The bed was hard as a rock though. Friendly staff, although the maid asked me several times to fill out a questionnaire stating how good she was. But what really made the stay amazing was the cellphone you can use. It had free service everywhere in the city, so you can keep in touch through Facebook and Instagram. But also free local calls as well as a few countries. It really made the trip for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England, UK

great value

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the room, I paid for a double and it had a view of the city. I paid for breakfast included and was glad I did as there was a good choice
Cons: The decor is a bit dated now and so the rooms could do with a revamp but they were spotlessly clean and I was very comfortable.
Location: about 10 minuteswalk to either causeway bay or wan chai MTR stations. trams from v near the hotel can take you into the centre too.
I stayed here for 13 nights so I was glad it worked out so well. It was great value and a good base location for me to explore HK. The partner hotel the cosmopolitan next door runs frequent shuttle buses to the nearest metro and into central. I made quite a lot of use of this to start my day as it was an air conditioned way to get into the heart of HK island anf for free - but you had to make sure you queued up about 10 minutes before as this service is popular. There was only one time (out of about 8) I didn't get a seat. Staff were friendly and helpful - changing currency into smaller demoninations for me and arranging an airport transfer for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel is located in good area, alittle bit walking to center and malls, but it has too small rooms and restrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suite a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measure up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. We also hope you have had the chance to utilise our complimentary shuttle service towards 15 destinations during your visit. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for another pleasant stay soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

A place to relax

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Informal yet reasonable. Close to tram. A good base to spread from.